You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cape Town Drought: The Truth Behind the Water Crisis

in #capetown6 years ago

Why would they upvote though? It's like paying people and bring attention to the posts. Doesn't make any sense. Actually, I just went and thanked them for the upvote. It would be great if they came and upvoted all my content and posted my YouTube links LOL!

Sort:  

When people see that cheetah has left a message they assume you have copied someone else's work (plagiarism) which is never a good thing on steemit and people will generally avoid you. That's why I left a message to confirm it is your original work which hopefully they will also see. Read up about cheetah and steemcleaners at https://steemit.com/faq.html It's best to know about them. They are one reason why I stay away from posting and sell my voting power to minnowbooster for some passive income. You should consider using their service as well https://www.minnowbooster.net/ You can still upvote and post and earn passive income from them. You can always ask me if you have any questions regarding their services. Also consider using their boosting service for your posts as it also helps moving your rep score up quicker.

I just find it ridiculous that this self-appointed hall monitor has created several bots that upvote each other. So when other people do it, it's a bad thing, but this person does it, and all the arse kissers kiss up to him LOL!

It might have been the spammers that started the end of Steemit, but it will be the bots like these that will end Steemit. All those whales will die when the plankton like us leave. I was someone before arriving here, and I will be someone without Steemit. The only person that has become someone I enjoy talking to is you. The rest are largely just people chasing cash and followers.

I'll go check them out, and see if it's something for me.

Jo keep an eye on your account here https://steemworld.org/@joroderick I see you are getting downvotes. Best not to discuss these bloggers anymore LOL.

Thanks dude. Unfortunately if we leave then there will be even more for them to grab. Certain top dogs here don't want you to get too far ahead. It's like life where the middle class is getting wiped out leaving the mega rich and poor masses. That's why I have chosen minnowbooster's passive income method. It means I can leave steemit indefinitely and come back to a fatter wallet without having to do any posting and risk being bullied etc. When I started here I posted tons of which has turned out to be good thing. My initial target was to own about 100 steem so hitting over 500 is definitely a bonus. Facebook is losing lots of members to platforms like steemit which has got the thinking. Steemit needs some competition. I don't have a problem with the whales here as long as they don't abuse genuine bloggers. I'm not sure if cheetah and steemcleaners are whales. Looks like we are heading into the mother of all bonds and stock market crashes we will ever experience in our lifetime. If someone doesn't buy up bonds in the next few trading days then the stuff is going to hit the fan. That's my biggest worry at the moment. Steemit is only a bit of fun for me. I like the analysis part so as to work out the easiest way to get ahead here without any headaches.

Sorry my mistake I see you downvoted them LOL.

LOL! I don't have much to lose here. I'm not just in it for popularity. If they gang up on me, I'll roast them on video. I have 42k followers on Twitter. I'll just stick with that if they try to squeeze me out.

This isn't what I signed up for. If they are acting like centralised bullying, then this is not the place I want to be on.

Seriously, how can anyone be on a blockchain based tech and be behaving just like the very thing we are trying to get away from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88