Capetown - South Africa

in #capetown8 years ago

I lived in Cape Town for about 16 years. As I grew up in Johannesburg up north of South Africa, I decided to make a new life down in Cape Town. I have never experienced and seen a more breath taking part of South Africa. Table Mountain is one of the icons of Cape Town, and just by looking at it, or driving by it, just gives you an overwhelming feeling. I have enjoyed every single day that I have lived the. It was home from the first day. I fell in love with it. Maybe that's why the call Cape Town: "The Mother City". One of the things I enjoyed most were the Sunsets. It was pure magic in the skies.


Clouds creeping over the city 

Table Mountain 

The picture above and below fit next to each other, overlooking the bay.

Up the west coast, fisherman were drying their Fish (snoek) on the fence. A well known fish for a BBQ or eaten as they are air dried. 

Enjoying an afternoon fishing from the beach with Table Mountain in the back ground.

Sunset over Table Mountain 

Sun starting to set over the falsbay area close to Gordon's-bay

Few hours fishing from the beach. Pic above would be left from where I am standing below.

An amazing sunset over Bloubergstrand 

Sunset over Langebaan lagoon up the west coast.

Sunset over Melkbos beach.

Fishing from a boat on Lagebaan lagoon as the sun sets.

My wife and myself enjoying the sunset over Bloubergstrand

Thank you for having a look. Hoping we could share similar likes. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65