Canning Banana Peppers oneboringdude

in #canning7 years ago

This was the first thing I ever filmed and put on the internet and the interest I got blew me away. If you have lots of leftover peppers in your garden this can be one very satisfying way of preserving them. I used the peppers from this batch on salads and sandwiches all winter long. When I was young I use to watch my parents can veggies from the garden and now I'm doing the same for my family. In time I'll teach my daughter and hopefully the tradition will continue.

Here's the ingredient list I included with the original video.
The garden has been cranking out mounds of banana peppers. Time to can some. This time I had 2 1/2 pounds of peppers that made 6 1/2 pints.
I used 4 cups of Apple Cider Vinegar
3 Cups of white sugar
1 Tablespoon of Mustard Seed
and 1 Tablespoon of Celery Seed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56