Review - Blue Dream

in #cannabis6 years ago
  • Sativa dominant Hybrid
  • Rating out of 4.9/5.0
  • Warm and relaxing with a euphoric buzz

Blue Dream. Whether you are a bonafide stoner or a newbie to the game, blue dream’s delicate yet euphoric high can bring peace to anyone. It’s fluffy, almost cotton like flower is woven with blue and green leaves. Blue Dream strikes a hypnotising impression on anyone who handles it. The high feels like a warm embrace that soothes your body and stimulate you mind. Like floating on a cloud with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Blue Dream is a California hybrid that was created mixing Blueberry Indica and Sativa Haze. A lot of people classify blue dream as a sativa, but that is incorrect. There is a substantive energy lift and cerebral elevation you get from using blue dream, which leads a lot of people to label it satival. But, the great body high and relaxing feel comes from the blueberry indica. The perfect 50/50 hybrid balances itself out evenly. That's what makes blue dream such a popular strain, it’s perfect for anyone. If you lean towards only sativas, it won’t drag you down or take over. And if you like indicas, you will still get the relaxing body high with a slight metal euphoria.The best of both worlds.

I love the look of Blue Dream. It’s almost iconic in the cannabis world. The fluffy nugs are still dense, but puff out like popcorn. The flower is bright neon green with light blues and indigos woven throughout. I was smoking some blue dream I got from Hollywood Highgrade to write this review. Mine had nice baby blues and violets. A little more on the subtle side. But I’ve had dark rich blues from the same strain that are deep and lucious. It all depends where and how it was grown. Blue dream also gets its dreamy nature from the crystals that populate the flower. There are so many it gives a lift to the color and definitely evokes that cloudy dreamy feel.

The smell is also a stand out. Sweet berries and blueberry pie, the aroma is intoxicating. It doesn't smell funky or dank, but bright and flavorful like ripe fruit. I hit it with a clean glass pipe and the flavor doesn't let down. It’s smooth and sweet, like a frosted cookie with a berry fruit snacks on top. The taste stays on your tounge after a hit, which to me is a good thing.

The high is awesome. It’s relaxing, thought provoking, and very peaceful. I was immediately high after my first hit. But it isn't overwhelming. It doesn't punch you in the face like some other strains. It eases you gently into a warm bath of goodness. The head lift was the first thing I felt followed by a warm body high. It’s the perfect hybrid blend. The only main criticism I could see is the high isn’t that strong. It’s lovely and pleasant, but if you are in the mood for something harder this may not do the job for you.

Great during the day, Blue Dream will always have a place in my bud rotation. It's great to use for depression and pain. Also great with stress and anxiety. I like to use it during the day, but if you are throwing on a movie or your favorite episode from a TV show, it's a perfect accompaniment. I also felt Blue Dream was very receptive to nostalgia. Any throwback of a song or something from your childhood seemed very pronounced with blue dream. I found myself sitting on my couch walking down memory lane and having a lovely time.

I love Blue dream and give it a 4.9/5.0



image
image @writesbackwards is a group of friends who love to write about life, sports, comedy, tech and other fun stuff!

Consider leaving a comment, we love rewarding engaging Steemians!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The taste stays on your tounge after a hit, which to me is a good thing.
It should be tongue instead of tounge.

You give high rate to cannabis marijuana @writesbackwards that's good & thanks for your review my friend.

One of my favorite strains

Blue Dream is probably still one of my favorite smokes and it is an AMAZING strain to grow. Beautiful!

I love a good Sativa/Indica mix and this one sounds great. Thanks for the review!

Really you have been so fantastic person boss @writesbackwards ..

Bien, je vais essayer la blue berry dominica je vous direz ça dans quelques mois😁

Blue Dream and a Magic Flight launch box was my first time getting high, easily a favorite strain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46