You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Changing Events and Exercising My Right to Grow Cannabis as a Canadian.

in #cannabis7 years ago

This is so awesome!! Congratulations on moving forward in the process. Sucks that it has to be a process at all. With the world becoming more wise to the fact that the war on drugs is a joke. Especially a plant that doesn't require chemical tampering. Kudos to you and look forward to seeing some of your beautiful plants when you're all official.

Sort:  

Thank you @whotiewho! Cannabis prohibition is one of the biggest crimes committed against humanity. I look forward to the day that everyone has the freedom to grow this plant for themselves, if they choose.

I couldn't agree more. I look forward to the day as well. The big thing being choice. I am also a big advocate of using hemp to replace paper, plastics, cotton and crude oil.

Hemp is a precious resource that has been taken from the hands of the people too...one could argue that it is superior to other natural resources because of its extreme versatility.

I agree. The versatility is astounding. It amazes me that it once was widely used throughout the US. It being rendered illegal through the "Reefer Madness" movement backed by the cotton companies is a shame. I hope it makes a big comeback soon with more of the world going green and the stigma around cannabis fading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45