1st Time Making Canna-butter & Rice Krispy Treat Edibles (Scraps&Stems)

in #cannabis6 years ago

ipffxss6v1.jpg
Example of the rest of the stems used!


You Read Right Scraps mainly Stems! Reuse at its finest!



Lets just say desperate times come for desperate measures when you run out of medication!


Ingredients

ButterStemsTime cooked
2 Sticks17 Grams10 hours/CrockPot




Beautiful Cannibus infused Gold

og7c6aa9x8.jpg
Finished Product! Not 2 bad really.



Ok so lets get this started, I will try to keep explanation of the many photos brief as to not bore you but the time, effort, and prep that went into this process makes it deserve a proper post. This is the first time I have ever attempted a batch of butter let alone a batch made out of stems and as you can see my results.


663cbigkmn.jpg
Side View Nice and Thick!






Ingredients

Canna-ButtaMarshmellowsRice Krispy's
2 Sticks'ish2 Bags1 Bag







wzgt12k9hq.jpg
Mixing the canna-butter into the Marshmellows



Now because I was making such a big batch of krispy treats I had 2 batches, quickly stirred due to limitations on bowl size lol. Just as a normal krispy treats melt your marshmellow and add your Canna-butter stir it up real good, get it nice and creamy and mix with rice krispys on stand by.


trobnary3x.jpg
Finished Product about 5lb of Canna-butter infused Krispy Treats



The potency wasnt expected to be crazy, it was ment to take the edge of in times that I dont have flower and it seems to have worked. The amount shown above is what seemed like 5-6lbs of sweet cannabis infused rice krispy treats. Hopefully I documented this well, as well as the ingreidients.

Thank you for reading

ferql1ga1q.png

maa2bcau7r.jpg






z3yeyiwxuo.jpg


fge3dz1qq1.jpg

Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.93 . We will upvote you until we recover your losses. If you haven't yet seen our new post, check out our new games: Bet 1 steem and earn 12 steem.

Regards,
@betgames

I love what you guys do!

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.88 . We will upvote you until we recover your losses. If you haven't yet seen our new post, check out our new games: Bet 1 steem and earn 12 steem.

Regards,
@betgames

This post will be featured in our weekly recap

I think we should all take note on this post. Desperate times usually brings out the best in us, and this is a great example of that!

indeed! I was so shaky doing this, this medicine truly works wonders for my anxiety disorder.

Call for desperate measures indeed. Good effort. The last time I made cannabutter I simmered ridiculous amount of leaf for far too long and made a ridiculously strong batch of cookies. Me and my housemates nearly called an ambulance we were so gone and I have never done it again. It makes for an amusing story but it was not very fun at the time xx

They didn't have the best taste thinking brownies next time but it seemed to do just the trick. Wanna experiment more hehe.

Looks great man nice job.

thanks bro I put some time into it for sure!

Awesome... 100% UV/RS .. I save stems and scraps too.. I save them in a pint jar in olive oil.. heating the oil in the jar infuses the oil.. great on noodles.. ..or with bread Stix.. but they are meant to kick your ass..

I am gonna have to try that sometime I would assume it would apply the same with maybe a bud or two? Thank you for taking the time to read my experience, Brownies next haha

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.88 . We will upvote you until we recover your losses. If you haven't yet seen our new post, check out our new games: Bet 1 steem and earn 12 steem.

Regards,
@betgames

Here's a hint for brownies.. use cup cake papers.. before you cook them cut mini candy bars in half and put on opposite of the cupcake.. put mini marshmallows on the other 2 sides.. bake as usual..

Hmmm kinda trying to steer away from the marsh mellow hahaha the krispy treats would have been better knowing how to make the krispy treats first hahaha.

Should have written more about the cooking process.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83