How Much Does Weed Cost in the UK?

in #cannabis7 years ago

Today I wanted to discuss current weed prices in the UK, and ask how much does weed cost in the UK, anyway?


The question "How Much does weed cost in the UK?" is something which keeps cropping up in our comments section, in one form or another. People are also always asking how much I pay for my cannabis, so I thought I'd kill two birds with one stone in this VLOG for the ISMOKE YouTube channel.

Before we start, it is important to note that this is not a definitive guide. The price will differ from area to area. It is also likely to rise, so if you're reading this in 5 years and everything seems cheap - don't say I didn't tell you so!

In summary, the prices are high, and they're only getting higher. When I first began consuming cannabis I was paying £20 for just under an eighth - I'm paying twice that on average now.

Other people pay even more, with US-imported "Cali Weed" selling for over £100/eighth (especially if it's in a tin).

Some people, of course, pay less, particularly if they are or know a grower, or are a member of a collective, which makes the price of cannabis well under £10 per gram for some! Others can only dream of these prices as they continue to pay higher and higher prices.

This is, of course, a problem of prohibition, and one which I discuss in more detail in the video.

How much Does weed cost in the UK?


Sort:  

Here in Germany you pay 10€ per gram for good stuff since it is so close to the Netherlands. 200€ for an ounce for me.

That's a good price, actually cheaper than in the Amsterdam coffeeshops too!
What sort of strains?
Germany also has a medical system coming in right?

I usually get some sort of haze or kush. And the medical system here is progressing well. You can get a prescription from the doctor(not that easy usually) and go to your insurance company and let it get paid by them. Sadly they only accepted about half the requests for cost aquisitions so far. But you could still go and pay for the medicine by yourself. Germany also has plans for cultivating medical cannabis here in Germany rather than importing it from the Netherlands or Canada.

Off the top of my head ;)

180 pounds to 300 pounds an ounce / 28g. Location and quality are the variables.

If you buy smaller, you can pay 10 pounds a gram - they will deliver (in a taxi sometimes!)

Spain is better, 20 euros for 3.5g and 180 euros for an ounce in Mallorca for some nice stuff.

Smoke on!

Spain also has some great weed! Sounds about right

Those are crazy prices, I pay 10 Canadian which is £ 6.13 GBP according to google. In Colorado the biggest producers have costs down to 20 cents a gram, a lot of people are getting rich from pot.

20 cents a gram is crazy to think. I might just pack up and move there... :)
Sounds like you get some good prices, is that always 10 or does it vary from strain to strain or with other factors?

10 is the gold standard, I buy quarters or more never 10 dollars worth so im not sure if the connoisseur dime bags exist. I think a strains awesomeness might add or subtract to value by as much as 50 bucks an oz either way. Its pretty competitive right now and it varies by region a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54