Green Kiss 420 Smoke Report

in #cannabis7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen welcome to another edition of our weekly cannabis strain reviews featuring me - your host - Tyler Green, my bong, and a lovely bag of ganja!

Each week I take you through the appearance, smell, taste and effects of a brand new cannabis strain. This week I'm here to present a bit of a mystery - it's a strain called Green Kiss.

Looking into the background of this strain resulted in nothing to shout about and no references to guide me, so this will be all based on my own senses. But I'm up for a challenge and I love cannabis, so I'm certainly looking forward to this one!

Appearance


I'm not impressed with the trim job on this strain, the leaves have been wrapped around a compressed bud so it's difficult to see.

However, it is covered in matted cloudy trichomes - light-green colour with embedded pistils hiding under some of the leaves.

This bud has been compacted and I can't tell if it's been imported - I don't believe so based on the bud, but can't tell for sure. My gut tells me it's UK-grown.

Smell


The Green kiss gives off a delicate, sweet scent. It's a bit pungent and comes out in full force when I break open the bud and stick my nose into it.

I'm also getting a nice kick with the smell - when I grind this up it gives off some of that sweet scent but surprisingly not as much as when I broke the bud open.

At a push, I'd say it's a bit skunky, but it doesn't smell strong, as far as strains go.

Taste


Ok, I'm going to hit two bongs of this so I can get a good idea of the flavour.

Smoke along...

The first bong goes down a treat! I pack it a bit more than I'd usually pack a first bowl, just to test it out a bit. I'm surprised by the lack of intensity as I manage to clear it in one go.

The taste is mildly sweet, but judging from the first bong alone, I can't pinpoint that flavour.

Green Kiss

Loading up the second bowl I'm starting to feel the effects of this strain, but we'll save that for after.

Smoking the second bowl I finally get some chocolate flavour - could this be chocolate skunk? The sweetness comes through slightly and mixes with the pungency on the exhale, so yes, I believe it could be, but can't be sure.

Effects


After two bongs of Green Kiss I'm reasonably stoned. The feelings I'm experiencing are definitely on the hybrid side of the cannabis effects spectrum, by that I mean it's right in the middle.

I'm getting the familiar cerebral uplift, coupled with an enjoyable body relaxation. The intensity isn't there, and I could smoke some more bowls of this without issue.

I feel great from smoking the Green Kiss, and it seems like a good daytime strain due me not being too stoned to continue writing this review.


Conclusion


It is not often that I get the pleasure of sampling something and working out a whole darn mystery as to its origins. I enjoyed sampling the Green Kiss and using my own senses to decide on everything, even though it is perhaps more difficult to analyse a strain without the familiar reference points!

I'd smoke Green Kiss again and hope to get some more information on the background of this strain for a future video.

Have you tried Green Kiss? What did you think of this week's smoke report? Tweet me @HighTylerGreen

You can also become one of my Patrons here on Patreon if you want to support me and the channel and gain access to exclusive content.

Keep toking,

@tylergreen

Sort:  

Enjoyed the review, blaze on!

Thanks bro, glad you enjoyed it. Plenty more where that came from

What an intro!! I have not tried green kiss,but it looks pretty amazing

Cheers mate.. Yeah it was a bit of a mystery this one, still enjoyable!

Congratulations @tylergreen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43