CBD Critical Cure Smoke Report

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

This week CBD Critical Cure is in our cannabis strain spotlight. This CBD-rich strain has more of the aforementioned cannabinoid than any other, perhaps lending towards its name. The "Cure" part supposedly comes from its pain-relieving properties.

cbd-critical-6.jpg

A cross of Critical Mass and a Cannabis Ruderalis plant, this strain could not even be labelled "skunk" under idiot definition of the word - it has ±8% CBDK and only 5% THC!

But how does it smoke? I sat down with my bong and a pot of CBD Critical Cure to find out all about this cannabis strain.

Appearance

I love the look of this cannabis sample - it was given to me in perfect condition, with no compression ruining the shape of the bud.

The pistils are less apparent in real-life as they perhaps look under the lights/on camera. There is a bit of leaf left on the bud, but plenty of trichomes.

The texture is lovely: crisp, with just a bit of give. I don't want to feel around the bud too much and lose some of those trichomes!

Smell

cbd-critical-2.jpg

This sample doesn't give too much away before you start breaking it open, but I did get a lovely sweet, almost skunky scent when I opened the jar. (Ironic, I know, as not even the media with their backwards definitions could call this "skunk cannabis").

Breaking this sample open I get even more of the sweet scent which I'd describe as different from its parent Critical Mass. After grinding, this sample projects a sweet cannabis aroma that is hard to ignore!

Taste

Hitting this strain through the bong I'm immediately impressed with the smoothness throughout the inhale and exhale.

This strain tastes clean, pure and well-cured, with the sweet pungency coming through nicely where other strains' flavour may get lost.

cbd-critical-7.jpg

Effects

Being a 8:5 CBD:THC ratio I thought this would be a little lacking in the effects department, but as it begins to kick in I'm noticing a lovely stoned feeling which leaves me more creative/focused than relaxed.

Named Critical Cure because of it's pain-relieving properties, this strain also delivers a nice body-stoned feeling which never feels overpowering (even after two bongs).

Conclusion

I love CBD Critical Cure! The genetics are great, the sample is great and the grower clearly put some care into this one, which also contributes to it being an enjoyable smoke.

cbd-critical3.jpg

Would smoke again.


Note: This article appeared here first. I will also publish my CBD Critical Cure smoke report via ISMOKE Magazine, which you can read along with our other smoke reports at www.ismokemag.co.uk

Watch the ISMOKE CBD Critical Cure Strain review below

Sort:  

Oooh.. would love a CBD dominant strain! :D

Yeah me 2, i have had some seeds a few years back, but never grown them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01