It'ssssssss Backkkkkkkk!! Bigpchef's Cannabis Culture - Strain Reviews: Strawberry Banana Moonrock

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

moonrock1.jpg

Moon Rocks

What is a moon rock? Well a moon rock is a weed nug dipped in THC extract oil and then rolled in kief. Let me say that a little slower... they take a weed nug, then they take that little fucker and drop him into a large ass tub of concentrated as fuck THC oil, then they take that oozy, drippy, nug of life and coat the entire outside of it with kief. The result is a thing of beauty. A thing of beauty that will get you stoned off your ass.

Strawberry Banana Moon Rock

I bought this tiny gem from a cannabis "sesh", basically a large warehouse with a bunch of weed vendors. Not the most legal way to go about purchasing weed, but it sure saves on the taxes. This hunk of love cost me $20. Not too shabs, considering it is a gram of bud that is coated with a bunch of extra goodies. This particular moon rock is a Banana OG bud, dipped in Straberry Haze oil, and then coated with kief from the BOG.

Taste/Feeling Test

Okay, BRB, I gotta go try this and let you guys know how it smokes and how I feel afterwards. The sacrifices I make for you guys...



Test Results

I'm back and I am stoned. I must say, I was skeptical about it. Always seemed like "too much" and it would be far too harsh to enjoy. But I was wrong. It was quite smooth and packs a nice head high. It wasn't even my first THC intake of the day, and this made it feel like it was. I will say that the actual taste is very reminiscent of a Swisher blunt. Not a good thing for me. I am not a fan of the tobacco/fruity flavor. It almost was too much for me to handle (taste wise).

Delivery System / View

pipe.jpg
Glass pipe with water chamber, which adds a lot more smoothness.

view1.jpg
Sitting in my Ford cause my shitty ass, expensive ass, California apt doesn't let me smoke inside or on balcony. So I resort to views such as this. Not soooo bad I guess. I won't complain too much. After all I got's me some legal weed and the weather outside is 68 and sunny.

Verdict

I am glad I gave it a try. The buzz was quite nice and heavy, but has dissipated since. The taste is not that great. And to people who don't like blunts, the taste is even worse.

NAY

thumbsdown.jpg

You won't find me smoking this thing again. It goes in the do not smoke pile.

Bud Pics


moonrock2.jpg

moonrock3.jpg

moonrock4.jpg

moonrock5.jpg


This post has been brought to you by @bigpchef & the @spl. 50% off all proceeds from this post will be donated to SPL, so that we may continue to grow the community we all love. Thank you all for your continued support.

hi-steaks.png


Logo by @kryptik

Sort:  

looks great, hope to open the markets in Ohio so anyone can grow and/or deal any amount and not face government with $0 licensing fees so long as they pay whatever taxes are levied.

Dipped in oil and rolled in keif?

Yowie mamma!

Enjoy yo self!!

JGV

i like your piece...I've never seen one like it. (wow, everything I say sounds soooo dirty)

anyway.

cannot BELIEVE you have a 'do not smoke' pile.

😉

Haha, yeah I found it in SF for $50. Had to snag it. It was the first time I ever saw a hand pipe with water. AND lol, yes I have a do not smoke pile. It's getting rather large...such sad, I am a weed snob B.

nice pip, had you tried Hachich ?

Thank you. Yes, sir. Last night actually. Added some full melt to the pipe. Smoked nicely. Had a strong buzz for a couple of hours.

Well, I been smoking quite some time and I never heard of that before. The things you Cali folk come up with. 68 and sunny, man you got it rough. :)

Haha, yeah Californians are fiends when it comes to cannabis. We have it all. Literally. Even anal suppositories. Lolz. Yeah, I mean, why can't it be 70?! Seesh.

i love canabis =D ZETLA =DIMG_20150103_180701.jpg

You can dip shit in gold, & you can even dip shit in gold shit, but that doesn't mean either of them won't taste like shit.

Moonrocks and their derivatives can be delicious if all the ingredients are delicious. If one component is no good, it will kill the whole thing.

Sorry to hear about the poopy moonrocks, hopefully your next venture will be better

Looks like cinnamon raisin toast. Nice review. I’ll take some sweet clean bud over a moon rock any day.

looks weard :/

Never heard of this. Crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74