Here Is A Shitty Example Of A Plumbers Joint - Bigpchef's Weed Life

in #cannabis6 years ago

weedpost8.jpg

What Is A Plumbers Joint

A plumbers joint is joint that is rolled with a stick down the middle of it to maximize central airflow. Once the joint is rolled, the stick/wooden rod is removed, if done correctly, you should be able to see a hole directly down the center.

Why Use It

A properly rolled plumbers joint should help the joint burn more evenly and allow for bigger hits.

How To

weedpost`.jpg
What you will need: grinder, bud, paper, wooden dowel.

weedpost1.jpg
Place some ground up bud on the paper and do your best to keep it in a tight mound.

weedpost2.jpg
Place the wooden dowel on top of the bud.

weedpost3.jpg
Cover with a little more bud and roll up it up.

weedpost4.jpg
Should look something like this if rolled correctly.

weedpost5.jpg
Remove the wooden dowel gently.

weedpost6.jpg
You can begin to see the air pathway take shape.

weedpost7.jpg
Slightly more prominent in this picture.

Totally Fucked This Up

So what's the verdict? Well it's a bit inconclusive. The joint certainly did rip enough, but that could just be because I ended up rolling it so loosely. Why did I roll it so loosely? Well, I was supposed to use a bamboo skewer (would have been much longer and thinner), and that would have allowed me to use less bud. I couldn't roll the joint tightly because I ended up over packing the paper.

Another issue was the fact that the joint didn't exactly burn evenly. I had to keep lighting it on various sides to keep it from running. What explains this improper action is my failure to roll a piece of paper around the dowel. Had I not missed that step, paper would have remained when the dowel was extracted. This would have prevented the bud from caving in on the hole, thus allowing it to burn more evenly.

I will be trying this experiment again with the proper equipment.



This post has been brought to you by @bigpchef & the @spl. 50% off all proceeds from this post will be donated to SPL, so that we may continue to grow the community we all love. Thank you all for your continued support.


hi-steaks.png

Logo by @kryptik

Sort:  

lovely instructional. gotta try one of these myself!

Thank you!! Good luck if you give it a try. I certainly want to give it a go with the proper tools needed.

from which the marijuana originated.

Afghanistan

Never tried this before! Gonna have to roll one up soon and let you know how it goes! Following you!

Sweet! Good luck if you give it a go.

Totally forgot about these, thanks for the thorough article.

No problem. Thank you for reading.

Is there any reason why you wouldn't use a pipe?

I like pipes from time to time...but nothing will ever replace a good ole standard joint.

Works well when is too damp and hard to keep alight. Also great way to share with friends when time is of the essence, you can really suck it down!

Absolutely great for sharing. Thanks for giving the post a read.

I roll with filters, dunno why I like it more, maybe because is the smoke flow trough the joint, but this method you are teaching looks yummy to try :) greetings

If I did this correctly, it would have a filter as well. I am going to give in another go. Stay tuned. And also, thank you for reading.

Yeah, can have a filter too. i'll try it and post a pic. i'll stay tuned ofc, I followed you. Good content btw!

Seems excessive and unnecessary, I am going to try it.

Hahaha, you know it Blacky. Excessive and unnecessary is the American way. ;0)

I'm continually surprised at joints that are rolled without a cardboard roach at the mouth end. Why?

Just... WHY???

Oh, so the paper around the dowel in the middle makes it so the bud is in the shape of a pipe and burns like that. I bet having the paper in the middle helps it to burn more evenly, as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54