Area 51 OG - Strain Review - Bigpchef's Weed Life

in #cannabis6 years ago

photo (4).jpg

Area 51 OG

Area 51 OG is a strong indica dominant hybrid. It's lineage is unknown.

IMG_7511.jpg
Cost me $35 out the door. Great price point. The THC results are a bit disappointing as this strain should hover in the low 20s. I am also saddened not to see the bud tested for pesticides ans chemicals.

Smell/Look

Again it seems like a strain that is not very prominent in smell. I don't know what it is about these days, but the bud smell is just lacking. Either that, or my sense of smell when it comes to weed is becoming extinct. Not more than 4 or 5 years ago I remember bud smelling crazy skunky. Skuny enough to have the smell waft down the hallway. Today most strains are just lacking...plain and simple. I mean this is a freaking OG fro crying out loud. It should smell - LOUD.

The bud definitely looks decent enough. Lots of crystals and nice bud structure.

photo (5).jpg

photo (6).jpg

Delivery System/View

IMG_7505.jpg
Just a good ole fashion joint. My favorite way to experience new bud. As you can see, I had to fix it a little. Fucked up on the role just a tad bit.

IMG_7513.jpg
I have a love/relationship with Cali. Love that I can smoke bud, hate that its too expensive own my own house, so I have to rent, and I can't smoke in my rental, so I resort to the car. If you can't tell, that is wall. You have a nice view of my parking garage.

Test Results (taste while using and feeling after)

I took a dry hit and it was a little reminiscent of pine, but not much. Grant it I have not smoked this yet, but I am already getting negative vibes about this strain. So far it is not impressing me.

So there is one redeeming quality about this particular strain. When smoking, it actually taste like a good OG. It has a very clean, cannabis taste. Quite the OG with a hint of skunk. A wonderful surprise, considering it had no smell.

The feeling I got from this strain, well let's just say I shouldn't have bought a 1/4 of it.

Verdict

So after careful thought and consideration, this strain is going straight into the 'Don't Smoke Pile'. It actually has nothing to do with the smell or taste. It is the feeling that made the decision to donate this one day. The feeling I get it is racy and anxiety ridden. Not digging it in the slightest. No more Area 51 OG for me.

Fuck this shit!!



This post has been brought to you by @bigpchef & the @spl. 50% off all proceeds from this post will be donated to SPL, so that we may continue to grow the community we all love. Thank you all for your continued support.


hi-steaks.png

Logo by @kryptik

Sort:  

el cato .jpg

Enjoy!

Sux, my personal opinion is the over use of chemicals to grow mass quantities of pot produces very little terpenes & a much less than satisfying high. If you want something done right, sometimes you just have to do it yourself!

It really says quite a bit about the Cure process and packaging. As well as quality for 35 bucks that was garbage!

I am following and love this content!

I avocate high yields in small spaces and growing for self-sufficiency you will pay way less.

Besides always getting to have your favorite kinds.

I prefer to smoke just normal than this friend. ordinary cigarette felt more light for me.

"so I have to rent, and I can't smoke in my rental,"
How is your landlord gonna know that you are smoking inside?

OK, Noted ... 2 fingers up for Area 51 OG. ty for the report

That looks intense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14