My first pot brownies

in #cannabis6 years ago


In the last several years I have tried a couple of special brownies. I had to gag down every single one of them.
This person made them the lazy way.
He'd mix up a Costco brownie mix and just sprinkle in the ground up weed. While eating them, Id get chunks of weed stuck in my teeth.
It wasn't the most enjoyable thing to eat.

Mine and my boyfriends friends decided we should all make pot brownies for new years.

Can I just say, these brownies were MAGICAL!

We did have a lot of help from amazons Alexa to find the perfect recipe!
"Alexa, what is the best pot brownie recipe" haha

We made a 1\2 cup of butter with 5 grams of weed.


scale.jpg

Scale


grind.jpg

Grind


butter.jpg

Butter


strain.jpg

Strain


done.jpg

These were some yummy powerful brownies!

Sort:  

They are hashbrownies. The proof of work is recorded in hashish marks.

HA - THAT is Too #Funny.

THANKS for the chuckle ! (I voted yr Comment up, dude)

#HA #FUNNY

Thanks. I'm all groovy 365 but will head towards abstract and surreal.

^^

Awesome!

Do one better next time :) Go look up how to make Ghee (clarified butter) and use it instead of butter next time. Amazing, even for the O and A blood types! (we don't absorb butter so well. lol)

I'll have to look into it! I've heard of ghee but never really knew what it was.

Thats the stuff I use Trish Duh! LOl

It's GREAT! :D

All the stuff people have problems digesting ends up either skimmed off as foam, or clumps up and settles to the bottom of the pan. The clear (clarified) butter remaining absorbs cannabinoids VERY well and digests quickly in every stomach. :D Makes dosing very easy, according to people's tolerance level. :D

The first time I heard of pot filled brownies was in 1968 in the movie I Love You Alice B. Toklas. In the 60's and 70's pot laced brownies where all the rave. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. Thanks for sharing.

No problem! Thats awesome!

Let me know if mom ever needs some for her headaches hahaha

Wow very Nice, I had an experience with some special brownies and the truth was very intense, the trip is rougher.

Yeah its definately different when you eat it. You dont need to eat that much of it.

Super jealous sounds like a fun time.

It was a good time!! It was super easy to make. Just took a little time.

Great Post & Pictures!
They look so goood. When made good they always give you a good ride. Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Its true! Theyre some expensive brownies, ya gotta make them right.

Wow..great nice a again post thank you :)

Thanks!

Looks like you had some Fun making these -- and, dare I say, even more fun afterward - WOOT WOOT.

Are u planning to have a Super Bowl party, perhaps, to enjoy THESE w/ Friends??

♥ iNSTEAD of a Costco brownie mix, did u make yours from scratch - u know, where u MELT the #Chocolate & all?

#CANNABIS

Yes! The recipe i used was from scratch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23