This Is My 420th Post. You Know What That Means! It's Time To Talk About Weed. Are You For or Against?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis7 years ago

Let's talk about cannabis shall we?

Have you heard of all the people getting cured from cannabis oil? Research Rick Simpson to find out more about how cannabis oil can potentially cure many cancers. There's a reason cannabis is illegal in most places still, and it's not because your government wants to keep you safe. Cannabis is a superfood and has over 10,000 uses, most of which would put many modern corporations out of business. (And that's bad for the "economy")

cannabis-2152604_1280.jpg

Times are changing however, many States in the U.S. have legalized and decriminalized cannabis for recreational and medical use which is great. It's a step in the right direction. Many other countries are starting to see the potential for saving money on policing and imprisoning, not to mention the massive income it creates for the community and tax revenue. We all know how much politicians love money, so it won't be long until the revolution spreads.

IMG_20170613_232200_959.jpg

Prescription medication causes over 100,000 deaths per year, cannabis = zero. Yet we aren't in a rush to arrest the real drug dealers. Can we all agree cannabis should be legal? Decriminalized?

IMG_20170715_123821_067.jpg

IMG_20170613_145634_342.jpg

IMG_20170605_171958_009.jpg

IMG_20170526_211401_186.jpg

Alcohol is directly related to millions of deaths per year, but no one is trying to "protect" you from alcohol.

It's completely normal in many countries to drink alcohol every day but mention you occasionally smoke cannabis to relax and you're a druggy criminal. Mind blown.

IMG_20170527_150319_401.jpg

IMG_20170522_100558_020.jpg

IMG_20170521_175151_775.jpg

I will revisit this topic soon because I'm a huge advocate for legalization/decriminalization. I believe it's a human right to explore your own consciousness. Whatever you put in your body is up to you. It's your life and your body. Of course cannabis and drugs aren't for everyone, but each to their own right? The world is waking up to the potential of cannabis and I would appreciate if you didn't stand in the way of those that wish to consume it.

Cannabis is way safer than alcohol and should be legal. If you agree, I encourage you to slap that upvote button.

My next article about cannabis will speak about the work of Rick Simpson and all the fantastic things he's achieved. If you haven't heard of him you should jump on youtube and have a search.

Follow me to stay tuned. --> @thedonfreeman

Sort:  

100% of people that don't smoke weed are idiots.

You have the worst rep I have ever seen. You must troll the shit out of people. Followed! Hahaha

Actually my negative rep is a result of liberal whale group think and beta male swarm mentality. Thanks for the follow!

You're never going to win friends and influence others with this attitude. I do a damn good job entertaining myself without the use of drugs and alcohol. Now with that said, I support the legalization of cannabis. The laws pertaining to it are straight BS.

Humans are living things, like all plants, animals, and fungi.

It is unethical to consider certain living beings illegal, wrong, or evil, for we are only above them in intelligence.

Often, they contain wisdom that we do not have, as well as fascinating traits, and their own genetic story. We do not have a right to judge living things, nor is it right to judge people for utilizing them.

And we call ourselves "intelligent". Haha

Yeah, normally I'd just consider humans dumb apes, but honestly, building advanced computer technology is pretty sweet.

We are capable of so much but as a collective, we have some serious issues.

Happy 420! I'm all for it. I don't have a bad word to say about MJ.

There are still too many profits involved for big pharma. A lot of medications would become obsolete. Governments are still payed by the pharma lobbyists too keep this useful plant illegal. For how long? We don't care we just disobey !!!!

I agree. Hopefully we all wake up soon

all PRO...its perfect after I drink too much...like last night lol

I say we have probably 5 years away from nationwide medical legalization, and 7 or 8 from recreational. I cant even wait for that day to come.

Cheers

I agree. The day will come!

Haha, sweet! Gratz on 420!

I'm hoping Texas legalizes it soon, or its back to Colorado for me.

Colorado is lovely. Go back haha.

This was cool. I always try to educate people on marijuana but some still think its harmful. We have too many Dick's walking around lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54