You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Growers: Week 4 And I'm Getting Ready To Cull

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Wait

because those are not pre-flowers. Females will spit out white hairs, males will grow a ball on a stem, like a grape or berry. ;)

You also have some time. It usually takes a few days to a week, before male flowers open and begin dropping pollen. ;)

Sort:  

Oh, thanks so much for weighing in here. I greatly value your opinion. Here's a picture of its mate (also Apollo 13):

What do you think of this one? (I also thought it was a pollen sack.)

This one is looking like its more male but I'd wait. it will stilll be a while before it will actually drop pollen if it is a male.

Thank you for having a look and sharing your opinion @greengrowgringo!

Anytime. I can't wait to see how your crop turns out.

Possible Male Alert

Ok, this one actually looks more like a pollen sack, yes. See how it's already growing a stem and doesn't have the longer/fluffier top? Yeah, highly suspect. ;)

Don't pluck those just yet. Heres a pic of some Female Super silver haze I have growing with the same thing. I'm not sure what thats called but it could be a female.

22879096_10155874447553139_1479733108_o.jpg

these are 'indeterminate' pre-flowers
these look like female flowers with no hairs.
fully male pre-flowers with be a ball on a thin stem.
I have had these suddenly grow hairs and finish deciding they're female
The sex of a cannabis plant isn't absolute genetically, only a predisposition to be female or male.
but given the proper (or improper) conditions and any female can flip sex and pollinate herself.
Same could theoretically happen to males but I dont know if anybody has ever seen this.
I;ve only kept males around long enough to gather pollen, then they get pulled.
Didn't keep them around long enough to see them flip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64