You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I did wrong with my Bubblegum Nugs

in #cannabis7 years ago

Yes, Handling After Harvest Is

just as important as the care you take growing it.

I Prefer Golden Brown

flowers over green. Bag appeal, for me as a 15+ year grower, is different than the average smoker. My garden, at harvest time, does not look like bright green cannabis flowers. It looks awesomely faded, with tans and golds mixed with faded greens. :)

High Humidity is VERY

difficult to properly dry cannabis in. My best recommendation, for larger grows, is to set up a room with dehumidification equipment capable of keeping the room about 50% RH.

When Putting Cannabis Flowers

in a jar, or other sealed environment, remember the moisture in the stems. Any remaining moisture will spread out through the flowers, rehydrating them. Normally you would 'burp' the jar/container by opening it for a few hours. In a humid environment this will not work. Possibly switching boveda packs out, as they absorb too much moisture, will fix this.

Personally, I hang dry branches until the flower stem gives a small 'crack' sound/feel when broken off the branch. The closer I get to the exact dryness required, the less I have to mess with the flowers in the jar.

Keep Growing! :D

Sort:  

Great tips!

Thank you :)

I've spent nearly 10 years working toward the goal of growing superior quality cannabis. You'll find some good info on my blog as I want others to benefit from what I've found. :)

Everyone deserves the highest quality cannabis :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44