Sort:  

this is a neem derivative. do you know if the allergy is autoimmune reaction to the plant based pesticide or could it be a reaction to contaminants? i see it is associated with aflatoxin, a mold toxin, which has created similar sensitivities for me.

It could be a contaminant, possibly.

I've tested both Azamax and Azatrol, same exact response. Nearly everything from dispensaries I've tried is contaminated, can't imagine they're all using the same batches/types of aza.

Cases of CHS also began shortly after azadirachtin was released on the market. Thousands of years prior to that, zero cases of CHS.

ever had any reaction to neem oil, to your knowledge?

thanks for the info.

I looked it up and 1oz. of neem oil contains between 200 and 2000ppm of azadirachtin. Though I'm not aware of neem-only treated plants causing a CHS issue, the possibility is there.

I've only tested the same strains, side by side, with azamax and azatrol. Results were exactly the same, CHS from treated plants, nothing but relief from the same strains untreated.

Going to have to test pure neem oil on a plant my next grow, unless someone does the experiment for me before then. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48