Please Stop Harvesting GREENBud!! Learn The Awesomeness of The Fade!

in #cannabis7 years ago

Decades of Growers Showing VERY Green Cannabis at Harvest Does Not Mean It's "Good" When Green

This is a photo of properly faded cannabis, just about ready for harvest.

faded gold

'Fading' is the process of reducing the available nutrients to the plant during oil production. Not starving, actually reducing nutrition to the minimal levels required by the plant before harvest.

Why? The quality difference is enormous with 'properly' grown cannabis. Note: if your nutrient/amendment balance is off or you overfeed, you won't notice much of a difference. As the saying goes, it works better if your quality is already 'fire.' ;)

I Teach the Principles Behind the Fade and My Methods

in my book. Secrets to Growing Trichome Dense Cannabis.
The photo is from page 29 👍

Sort:  

What are the benefits or difference between fading and using something like Advanced Nutrients Flawless finish the last week or so to flush?

What's th Science Behind Flawless?

I grow in hydro with precision. Cannabis accumulates excess and unwanted elements where they will not fade or flush out. I use only what I want cannabis to have access to. Hell, I only use Micros/Macros, and some fulvic.

I'm always open to new ideas, so I'd have to compare it in my garden.

wow

Thanks

:)

It is always about the finish

Yep totally agree. When you let your plants go to a 50/50 ratio of amber and Milkey trichomes that’s when the magic happens.

5% amber usually happens later than 50/50. IME,anyway. 50/50 has always made for unripe cannabis with less complex flavor/aroma and a shorter, less effective efficacy.

YMMV. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54