Why I Grow My Own Medicine 2018 Season: Article 2

in #cannabis6 years ago

IMG_0137.JPG
IMG_0125.JPG
Hi everyone, hope you are all doing good. We are in August now and my Mendo Breath has started their flowering process so i figured id better hurry up and get this next post done before they are all flowering. This will be from veg to flower. The last was from starts (babies) to veg. This will talk more about maintaining your plants during this period before flowering.
I went out to water my plants this morning and ive noticed a couple stems have root rot or stem rot. This happened to a couple plants last year but it wasnt until much later in the year so this is concerning for sure. The rot isnt on just some stems i could easily cut off either, its right at the bottom fat part right above the soil line. Definitely makes me worried, plus it has been a much wetter season so far this year. Weve only had about 7-10 days of real, all day sun so far this summer. Not cool. Seems like im on another planet than everyone else because it seems to be scorching hot all over but then im here on the coast in Northern Cali and its wet as fuck and cloudy. I need some sun light over here please!
Fortunately i have plenty of plants and as long as i keep the rot growth to a minimum my plants and I will come out of this season just fine. The rot is only appearing on 3 Mendo Breaths so far and those will be done flowering around mid September so now ill start adding my Humboldt Organics Bloom solution on the next watering day. I also used Dawn dish soap to clean the infected areas. I did this last season when needed and it worked, fingers crossed again...

Other than that though my plants are looking great and healthy. I cant wait to harvest :) My blue dreams are 5-6 ft tall which are my tallest plants. Everything is still nice and green, colors havent started to change yet which is good right now. No deficiencies. The buds have started forming on the Mendos like i mentioned earlier and already looking beautiful.
If youve noticed, I like to keep my plants pruned high so that more energy is provided to producing larger, fuller nugs towards the tops. I dont like that underneath and lower fluff, pop-corn nugs :) A negative side to that though especially in damp, wet areas like where I'm at is that moisture buildup will happen in fresh cuts youve made during pruning. When this happens mold or rot sets into the wound. This is how 2 of my plants developed this so far, its definitely noticeable. Its ok though, its a sacrifice I'm willing to take. With that being said, pruning for the season is done lol
Thats all I have for you this time. Hope you all enjoy the pictures, thanks for reading, stay positive and love the best you can as much as you can. Sorry about the sideways pictures, I'll try to remember to do horizontal shots next time. PEACE OUT
IMG_0124.JPG
IMG_0127.JPG
IMG_0126.JPG
IMG_0128.JPG
IMG_0130.JPG
IMG_0131.JPG
IMG_0132.JPG
IMG_0133.JPG
IMG_0134.JPG
IMG_0136.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49