Black Destroyer LST

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hey, weed lovers!

Check out my Black Destroyer. She's comin' along nicely, and she's got some wide leaves. They're way different than those on my Critical, Colombian Gold, and Big Bud x Northern Light.

IMG_20180321_083349.jpg

IMG20180320121354.jpg

Notice how she ain't exactly in the middle of the fabric pot. I pulled her over to the side, as I mentioned in Black Destroyer and Colombian Gold Update.

IMG_20180321_090542.jpg

IMG20180320114450.jpg

Now, these pictures were taken yesterday, and she's grown since then. I did some more LST (low stress training) on her, too.

The result? She's looking better now than she does in these pictures.

Stay tuned. 😎

Sort:  

Good Job!

Color looks great, crinkles on the new leaves points to pH off a bit. Keep on growing. :)

I'll keep an eye on that. Thanks. :)

I've been using pH strips for pH testing, and as far as I could tell, I've been adjusting the pH to about 6. pH strips? Yeah. Ha. It's difficult to get a hold of much else where I'm currently living. It's amazing that I was able to get a hold of GH nutes for the coco. The bottles were way more expensive than they should've been.

The drops pH test kits are inexpensive.

The pH in he root zone is what is important. Overfeeding and other issues can cause much lower pH than what you're giving them.

Thanks. I'll test the runoff after the next watering, but pH test strips are all I've got. I'm currently in a developing country, and it's not always easy to get my hands on everything I need. I do have some pH up/down from GH, though, so that's what I've been using to adjust the pH as needed.

Nice looking plant. I would only use garden tie (or whatever you use) and tie the plant at the bottom. That way you're gonna anchor the root and protect it during bending.
Keep posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33