Big Bud x Northern Light

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Canna-lovers. Today I'm introducing you to one of my growing babies, Big Bud x Northern Light (from World of Seeds). I topped her right above the third node a little while ago, and I'll be creating a manifold when the growth tips grow out. I'll probably shoot for 8 fat colas in the end.

Here she is before the topping.

BigBud.jpg

BigBud2.jpg

And here she is after the topping.

I cleared out all the growth under the two remaining growth tips and fan leaves.

topped2.jpg

topped.jpg

For those of you who are unfamiliar with main-lining or manifolding, Nebula Haze has a great tutorial on it, found here. It's easy, and it makes for a good harvest.

Another plant, yet to be introduced, has already been topped twice (technically three times--three cuts) and currently has four main "tops" or branches. I'll be sharing pictures of that plant on my next post.

Happy smokin'.

Sort:  

Northern lights has got to be my all time favorite smoke. Jealous I’m sure this variant will be KICKASS! More updates as this beauty grows please!

Hey @stealthgrow, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you! Cheers.

Nice to see another grow on steem. What light cycle are you using for veg?

Hi. I'm going on an 18/6 light schedule with LEDs. There's a small area out back where I can strategically let the plants get some sun every day, though, so that's what I do. They get about 4 hrs of sun a day, and they're under LEDs the rest of the time.

Nice. Hope you post the entire grow on here 👍 doing a post how you give them sun and artificial light would be a great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33