🇨🇦 Canada’s journey into legal pot.

in #cannabis6 years ago

Cannabis is legal in Canada!
We have no legal retail stores yet but a handy website www.ocs.ca with a selection of everything you’ll need from bongs,rolling papers and even what are considered top of the line volcano vaporizers that will set you back a cool $600.

As for the plant itself you browse a decent selection of dried flowers and prerolls. Though laws in Canada restrict showing the actual buds, instead you are treated to sometimes 12 pictures of the same package,Big thumbs up for the effort. A lesser amount of capsules & oils being available and even complaints of shortages.

As a longtime smoker it’s strange ordering your weed online from a government website and having Canada Post deliver it was just the cherry on top of the weirdness.
I was carded and made awkward small talk with the postman and signed.

And.... the unboxing which includes a precaution letter from the government with handy tips like “Avoid smoking cannabis” which I included below.
And the main event!! Cue Pink Floyd’s The Wall
1 gram of Blueberry Kush
https://mobileapi.leafly.com/indica/blueberry-kush from Haven St.
$12/ gram ( www.havenst.ca)

2A1B9643-ACA0-47B0-B76C-7FC29073D991.jpeg928FEE80-47AD-4302-9E69-F6967B364CD2.jpeg![3DDAC346-DB5C-487B-9366-A372B57AA34A.jpeg]
()![8442F55C-045D-4CE9-A913-03409590520F.jpeg]

It tastes good! My girlfriend who doesn’t smoke even commented the smell was sweet. “It doesn’t smell like skunk-ass.”
I rolled .04 gram and only needed about half a joint before I butted it out. A nice clean head high.
I tried a little in my pax3 the next day and the taste again was amazing. Defiantly a strain that I would recommend if you still need to function after.

My friend who also smokes has yet to order out of paranoia or loyalty to his dealer. The price is comparable so it’s not that. My opinion is that to kill the black market you need to flood it. Make safe retail options with great selection and the rest will take care of itself.

There was a security guard killed in a dispensary shooting recently, it bothered me knowing that it’s still being treated like “gold” because we’re not treating it like we do alcohol. We can grow it but we can’t buy seeds yet. It seems like simple supply and demand.
They need to up the supply.
I know I’ll be spending a lot less once my plants get going.
Open the dispensaries in the police stations for all I care.
People shouldn’t be dying over pot still. This rollout was a shitshow in Ontario and here’s hoping all levels of government get their shit together.

Morgan Skelly
souperman
@VestaRonald

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79