Flower update, 4 weeks in. Smells sooooo gooooood. B-52, guess the weight and win SBD!

in #cannabis6 years ago

4 weeks ago was 4/20, what a great day to kick off the flower cycle, am I right? I've got another 3-5 weeks left to go on these ladies as they range from 7-9 weeks to finish the flowering cycle. My past 3 runs with B-52 were flawless, the only thing that I was maybe somewhat disappointed about was the density of the nugs. But besides that, I didn't have any issues what so ever with the plants themselves. Unfortunately, this go around hasn't been as smooth.

IMG_2050.jpg

About a week or so ago I noticed some yellowing of some lower fan leaves, accompanied by some very light brown spotting. At first diagnosis, I thought it might be lack of Nitrogen. Only one or two plants were really showing any signs of it, but I figured I would up one of the nutes which had about 2% N to help get back to that green lushness the plants would need to flower for the next 7 weeks.

IMG_2049.jpg

This was the worst of it, I feel like such a bad plant parent

But this didn't work. It actually made things worse. I now had ruled out a N deficiency, and my next hypothesis was that my PH was off. But how could that be? I test my water every time. Well, low and behold, my PH meter was out of whack! No wonder, duh. My plants were locked up, not able to access the nutrients they needed. Luckily, since I'm working with soil, this isn't too difficult of a problem now that I know what it is. So a good flushing with properly balanced PH water and a layoff on the nutes, and my babies are back in business.

IMG_2045.jpg

The room is smelling so sweet and skunky right now I wish there was smell-o-vision so you all could enjoy this amazingly pungent smell filling up my nostrils.

IMG_2051.jpg

I'll be sure to do one more update before I take the ax to these fine ladies. Would anyone care to gander at the total dry weight I'll be getting off of these? If I get at least 5 guesses, I'll reward the winner with 5 SBD. There is a total of 5 plants, but 6 main colas and judging by the pictures you can see a good amount of secondary colas around the perimeter. Barring any more unforeseen issues, this should pan out to be my best run yet.

Sort:  

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Maybe you're gonna get half a pound, but it's a crap shot with this light. Try to take a better photo next time :)

As far as PH is concerned I think it's a totally unnecessary parameter to use if you grow in soil, especially that you cannot really pinpoint PH of your soil by measuring its runoff!

Hi @socratrees,
this is a marijuana plant,
Watering cannabis plants should always be considered, because water is a vital factor for cannabis plants. in one day Watering cannabis plants the most 2 times a day. Light feeding should be 12 hours and do not give excessive fertilizer.

Congratulations @socratrees! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46