You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners Setup For Growing (Updated)

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

Neat, though clear containers will likely accumulate algae which is not ideal. You will wanna wrap in black plastic or something I'd imagine. Though I did like doing my clones in a clear plastic sleeve inside of a solo cup so I could lift it up and check the roots....

Edit I see the blackout or something used in the glass, how do they drain though?

Recycled yogurt net cups is brilliant. I can try that on my outdoor aquaponics. Ideally I'd get away from plastic but only other good option is food grade styrofoam..

Sort:  

The plants develop two types of roots. First type drinks the nutrients in the jars, Second type of roots take in oxygen for the plant. All you have to do is refill the jar once the plant drinks all the nutrients and then its good to go again. I used spray paint to black out the jars, but I was thinking of doing 2 more coats. a white coat for reflectant and a clear coat to protect that paint from scratches.

Ahh yes hydro buckets, I figured that once I saw your yogurt sleeves.. My hydro experience was always done with tables... I was a dirt guy mostly

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48