Ah...Oh Canada!

in #cannabis6 years ago



Well folks it is now official, Canada has done and went and made recreational weed legal! I haven't been a big weed smoker for many years, but since i'm patriotic, I guess I'll have to take it up again. There have been many concerns about the legalization, one being that they think weed smoking will be on the increase, to that I say BULLSHIT! It won't increase, it will just allow people who have been toking all these many years to do it freely, without the concern of being busted.

 

 

It will be sold through special stores, and in some provinces at Liquor stores. At the present time, Ontarians can only buy online, so they, will have to use up the last of their illegal recreational weed, till their new and improved legal weed arrives in the mail.

Speaking of that, I have to assume that these poor postal workers are going to be very busy, and since the police department is going to have to lay off much of its weed sniffing canine units, maybe those laid off dogs won't have to sit in the unemployment line, they could be trained to deliver weed!Of course we run the risk of these dogs eventually becoming weed addicts!


So this morning I was sitting watching a radio program...no, I have not been partaking of the gunga, here in Windsor, they actually broadcast a radio show over the TV network, CBC... why they think we need to see the radio announcers is anybody's guess...

anyway, they were interviewing local shop owners, many of the local take-out stores like pizza places and the like, who have actually hired on more employees to take care of what they think will be an increase in business due to munchies... I think they are nuts, but that's me!


Good Cop... Bad Cop?

Another concern is that the local police establishment thinks many of the officers will now start taking/using weed...as if they haven't been already! When the first hints of weed being legalized first came out, who do you think started buying stocks in the weed market? YUP! The friggin cops did, I know, we have done several house renovations for police officers, and they told US to invest, we'd be rich when they legalize it... I'm hoping,but I won't hold my breath!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/ah-oh-canada/

Sort:  

You're right.... it was just a lot of drama and hype. Things won't change that much just how much the government can grab up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72