You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Fully Extracted Cannabis Oil Or RSO (Chapter 3: The First Wash)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Wow, was surprised at the cost of the alcohol. Here in the states we have Everclear. 95% alcohol that is the intoxicating ingredient in the famous "skip and go naked" grape juice and Everclear mix. I found out that it has been banned in our state, I'm guessing to many young "skip and go nakeders" ending up in the hospital. The last time I bought some was in the late 70's and it was 10 or 12 bucks for a pint.
It's also surprising that more oil processors are not aware of the decarboxylation aspect.
Congratulations
on the production.


SDG

Sort:  

Hi @sighmanjestah!
Thanks so much for taking a look and reading this long post.
I am really excited because yesterday, I had both the dry herb (I grew) and this oil (that I made from it ) for its respective THC and CBD content. The equipment is pharmeceutical testing grade from Sage Analytics out of California. http://sageanalytics.com/about/our-story/#our-works
I was able to observe the testing being done and I learned so much! My oil scored very well and I will be writing a post about it, in the next day or two.
The dangerous nature of the over proof alcohol is why we must apply for a special license to buy it in Ontario and it is expensive. Many people use isopropyl alcohol at 99.7% because it's affordable, but the big question remains can you get all the isopropyl to evapourate off?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85