You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Scientific Report on Cannabis Health Released Today

in #cannabis8 years ago

My pot days are long gone. I started smoking because I researched and found pot to be the least harmful by far over anything else (including alcohol and cigarettes). That was 30 years ago. Therein lies the hypocrisy. Cigarettes were killing 365,000 people per year and alcohol- over 100,000, yet both were and are still legal. To this day there is NO evidence of death directly related to cannabis consumption, even with the extremely more potent varieties available today. When I was a child, I was diagnosed with excessive hyper-activity. I could not sit still and if I tried I would feel nauseous. They wanted to prescribe Valium to calm me down. I'm glad they did, considering the long term brain damage they discovered it causes. I tried Valium later in life and would loose hours if not days of my memory. I decided downers weren't for me. I had tried all the other drugs available and all had some undesirable side affect or other. Pot calmed me down, and made me feel good with out any clear or apparent side affects. Marijuana had none, aside form the munchies. I also discovered that if I gave into the munchies and ate something, the buzz was greatly diminished and of course I would "crash" So I fought the munchies and won. I've since reached the point in my life where recreational intoxication is no longer desirable.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback. Appreciated. Getting high is just meh, right? Being clear headed is better. If you could get the health benefits without the high, then it would be more desirable? Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48