You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toke Back with the Weekly Recap #3

in #cannabis6 years ago

Growing up we are taught cannibis is so horrible, in actuality alcohol is way worse. I have two sons with a rare disease and they spend most of the time in pain, I never want them turning to opioids. I hope they pass a bill in my state making it legal for their sake and everyone else who deals with chronic pain.

Sort:  

Even with it being legal where I live I still fell so stigmatized about cannabis and I still catch myself talking in code or whispering about cannabis. I pray that it is at least rescheduled to a number .

Really? Is this in CA? I'm in WA and Idgaf lmao. Then again, it's not as if I'm some "pillar of the community" or something, either, so, there's that ;) I hate that anyone should feel ashamed to be doing something that isn't really harming anyone else (now, bc it's legal, imo), and is, imo, a valuable "medicinal" product. Did I say it's LEGAL?? :) (Then again, I guess, so is
prostitution, in certain parts of NV--drinking.. so on... So legality doesn't necessarily equate to "acceptability," I guess...)

There’s some people and places that I do care to keep it secret from. Like my boss and work . Not sure how she would fell.

Good point. I understand that for sure.

Yeah it’s weird cause I’ll bring wine as a gift and I’m screaming and shouting about it. But when I bring plants to gift I’m super secretive and make sure it’s not on camera, the owner shes rarely here but she’s the one I’ll like to keep it secret from.

Alright bro you are setup for a one vote a day from canna and the trail. So as the saying goes steem on!! haaha

Awesome!!! Thanks a lot :) Looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58