Sort:  

What about the mental side effects, I see only physical here.

Sorry, I am not trying to be contradicting or negative here. I have long fought against Cannabis and then started using it... got hooked on everything it seemed to do for me but it is a constant battle.

I would say I struggle with its use, but I have the willpower to quit whenever I want. I have not only been sober for several weeks now, but am also trying to find benefit in it more so than negative side effects.

If you control your addictions and passion it can be powerful.

Thanks for being a part of my experience,
~ @Timbo

It is a good strategy to take regular tolerance breaks in order to re-set your neurotransmitters. (The endocannabinoid system is self regulating and will close or retract a certain number of receptors. If a person doesn't know this, they will instinctively use more to achieve whatever effect they are taking it for in the first place. The correction for this is to take a defined tolerance break, not throw more cannabis at it. (That's probably a separte blog post right there.)
If it's lack of motivation, paranoia or anxiety that you are referring to as potential negative mental side-effects, my suggestions would be:

  1. Try different strains
  2. Pay attention to the THC % and CBD % of the strains you are choosing. (Often, going for a lower THC% and more of a balance between THC and CBD in a 1:1 ratio is suggested.)

If it's lack of short term memory, then habits like writing things down is what I would recommend. Memory lack is an actual sign that cannabis is working and doing its job. This is why it is so beneficial for Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.
I hope this helps anyone who may read this thread. :)

Wow! Yes, I am on point with my studies then. This information is something that I have been thinking about a lot but have not yet proven or seen in any research I have read.

I have never don't any other "drugs" so I don't know what there could be for benefits, but one thing that i have noticed with cannabis users is that if you stop using it for a few weeks, when you take that first hit again, it really is like you are taking your first hit. Tolerance lvl 0.

Thank you for sharing and I hope we get to discuss more benefits soon.
@Timbo

No problem. I am happy to share what I know about this plant medicine.
I eat it everyday (accept when I am on a scheduled tolerance break) and have done so for the past 9 years.
Using the "right strain for the right pain or issue" is the key, along with only dosing to your "sweet spot". (That is, just enough medicine in your system to do what needs to be done and resisting the urge to over medicate with cannabis.) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50