You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Talk A Little Bit More About Cannabis Edibles

in #cannabis6 years ago

To follow that train of thought, ripe bananas have a huge "lectin"load and these lectins are what cause the damage to the gut as they affix themselves to the gut wall and eat holes through it. I would like to suggest that it is the lectin content of ripe bananas that cause mucus for you...which is really an inflammatory sensitivity reaction. I have recently being following the work of Dr. Stephen Gundry who has written a great book on the subject of lectins and how they work. It's called The Plant Paradox.

Sort:  

It is indeed the lectins which cause issues for me, I'm the wrong blood type and don't digest them very well. ;) I'll have to look at his book, I've been researching lectins in my food for 10 years now. :)

Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44