You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breeding the Marijuana Strain That is Going to Win the 2019 Colorado Cannabis Cup

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Absolutely phenomenal @marsresident!
I'm so excited for you with the breeding of plants that contain high amounts of THCV. Your ultimate "brand-new, never before experienced" high THCV strain will be prized for the high, but what it really needs to be prized for and what I currently use strains that I know contain some (who knows how much?) THCV for is balancing blood sugar and correcting metabolic dysfunction. I have been personally experimenting with this for the last year. I have used Green Crack, Teslin, Girl Scout Cookies...these are strains that I suspected had THCV in them. I eat a high plant based diet that is high in fat and protein. I do eat fairly cleanly but I can tell you that in the last year, I've dropped 10 lbs of body weight without exercising and I can eat higher carb foods repeatedly without any change to physical weight. I can also tell you that if I ingest strains that I know don't contain THCV I ended up with opposite effect...eat the high carbs and gain weight as a result. To go even further down this rabbit hole, I think that THCV is critical in working with other cannabinoids to reprogram the dna (cellularly) of the gut bacteria. Basically making those little bugs not want to be fed sugar. We know that sugar feeds cancer and I also think THCV is critical along with THC to re-program the death of cancer cells and in cutting off the sugar (or fuel) demand of the cancer cells. I am so thrilled and excited that you have figured out how to grow a high THCV strain. Medically the implications are huge and I would so love to make an oil from the strain.
Well done @marsresident!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32