You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Easy, Once You Know How: From Seed to Mead to Fully Extracted Cannabis Oil (Chapter One)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Yes it will! I can't tell you how excited I am about that part. I've got a huge clump of oregano growing and want to make oil of oregano before the snow flies here. The machine is large. It holds 4 litres of fluid at a time but it's not considered a commercial model. With cannabis, (when you are making oil) for every 10 grams of bud used, you can expect to produce 3 grams of finished oil. It requires lots of plant material which is why I needed to learn how to grow for myself, first....one step after the other. The machine cost me $390 Canadian, once I payed the exchange on the dollar. If I had it shipped door to door, it would have cost $550 and no guarantee that it wouldn't be denied by Canadian customs and confiscated at the border. It was better to risk a few driving hours and be able to speak directly with the agents. Once my country legalizes I will be in a better position to decide if and what I'm going to sell. Right now, it's the Wild Wild West and things are rapidly changing in the Canadian Cannabis scene.

Sort:  

That's much larger than what I had expected from the image. I'll have to check into it more. I can literally walk across the border into the USA to pick up parcels and $400 sounds like it could be a good investment if I want to begin making essential oils from my oregano, mint, rosemary and thyme. I also have a friend that could benefit from cannabis oil.

Thanks for the information.

It's a good machine and there are videos to support how to use it but it doesn't come with any paper instructions at all. So I have researched, watched videos and talked to other people who bought one and have been using it, to teach myself what the best techniques are. I hope to be able to blog about each type of oil that I make with it. Apparently you can also use it to distill water too. ;)

I'll be watching for your future blogs on it.

If it can recover evaporated oils and alcohol, it should be able to recover water just the same! When I was a child, the city water supplied to the Greater Vancouver district was considered as good as distilled water and we used it directly to top up our car batteries without any issues. I'm not so sure that is still the case today though. It is still great water for drinking, so there isn't much need for distilled water here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48