You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I an addict? My history smoking.

in #cannabis8 years ago

Here's the thing: strains matter. They matter a lot. Time of day matters too.
If I need to sleep, I take a very sedative Indica with a THC % higher than 20%. (This puts you into couch-lock really quick if you take it during the day and would not be something I would ingested if I had to get a lot of stuff done.)
If I need pain relief during the day or need to elevate my mood or energy level, I would take an energizing Sativa or a hybrid with Sativa dominance that has a very high CBD content. These strains generally produce no psychoactive effect. They are great for daytime or any time you may need a little help, but don't wish to have a "head high".
I think customization is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57