You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Taste Of Place~Terroir, Terpenes, And Appellations

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hi @choosefreedom!
I’m keenly interested in the topic of terpenoids and the terroir that produces complex aromas.
I just started freeze drying cannabis.
I am harvesting buds straight from the plant and freeze drying them without drying or curing first.
Freeze drying brings the temperature really cold and then heats it up. This evaporates all the water, and halts further degradation. The water is all the water contained within the buds and is captured in ice form.
When this melts, it’s the most beautiful hydrosol.
I can detect every single common terpenoid that is listed in the chart that you’ve included in your post.
Well done! Thanks for creating this great resource!
I’m stoked and am collecting individual hydrosols of each strain that I’ve grown this year.

Sort:  

That’s wonderful to hear. I think I remember your post about freeze drying. I hadn’t heard of it before. It sounds like it would be an excellent method of preserving each plants essential oils and unique terpene profile. Kind of like live resin (the only thing I can think of that sounds close to what you are doing)

I’m happy you enjoyed the topic of my post. I’m very interested in it as well and it’s one I’m doing a lot of research on lately. Seeing where your plants grow on that gentle slope beside the water (fresh or salt?) I’m sure they have a special terroir.

I look forward to hearing about your favorites and their complex and unique flavor profiles. ✌️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77