Insurance Coverage Win

in #cannabis6 years ago

4D8ECC2A-6171-4B5E-9A76-A207B764C7FE.jpeg

I am not going to lie...this newspaper article brought a tear to my eye when it found its way across my desk this morning.

https://www.northumberlandnews.com/community-story/8594094-medical-cannabis-offered-in-grafton-company-s-benefits-plan/

(Written by Karen Longwell and published by the Northumberland News on May 10, 2018.)

15 years ago...who knew where we’d all end up?

Multiple Sclerosis forced me to step away from a corporate leadership role within the company that this newspaper article is about.

It took me 3 years to figure out how to heal myself using restorative nutrition and cannabis.

I went on to open my own company, became a cannabis advocate, educator and grower.

My team carried on.

Now, cannabis is a legitimately recognized medicinal treatment that’s being paid for by insurance companies.

Didn’t think I’d ever see the day, yet here we are.

I could not be any prouder of my dear friend, Mr. JP Corcoran and his entire staff, than I am right now.

Love you guys forever.

Every garden growing should contain the plants to heal the people.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...we may look back fleetingly from time to time as we continue to push forward. ;)

5EDC9976-7B19-43EA-9193-9EDDE4650F96.jpeg

Rebecca

Sort:  

Although I'm sure that I didn't experience quite the same emotional high that you did, I can say that I also experienced a moment when I read the article and maybe, just maybe...the Bandit's eyes began to water a lil bit. I'm proud of you, girl!

Thank you @bluelightbandit. There is a silver lining in almost every case...

Rebecca
You are so right. The great day has arrived for some. It was so long and tortuous in coming though. It is still not here for the masses.
Anger builds within us against the greedy__________________, put your choice of words in here, and their willing cohorts.
Shame forever to the lot of them.
We can be thankful to the coming blockchain rulership that will eradicate all of the restraints that have been so murderously conceived and implemented against all of us.
I/we all thank you for all that you have done and will do in the future to speed up the freeing of choice for all of your fellow human beings.

Francis

Thank you Francis. Although this isn't a huge big deal, it sets another precedent. Hopefully more and more companies will add cannabis to their insurance coverage for their employees too.

Very good hard work. Keep it up and get going...

I know for you and others it hasn’t been an easy road, yet you have made great headway and continue to do so. So many medical problems can be relieved with the use of cannibus. You have been a success, for yourself and an inspiration to many. Great work. I love the photograph. 🐓🐓

Thank you very much @mother2chicks! Purple Bubba is one of the prettiest plants. Starts out green and turns purple.

I am always in favor of what works. The march to legitimize cannabis is seemingly very strong here in the States, but I must confess to not know much about Canada.

Hi @old-guy-photos!
The whole country will be legal in late October. It's the Great Canadian Pot Rush up here, in the north. :)

thats the true sprite of your passion about cannabis, you are mastermind about cannabis.

Woah I never thought the day will come when we will see this either! This is definitelt big for legalization, because cannabis is being used more and more and it's proving to be awesome!

just hats off to you and always appreciate you about your cannabis work.

new plant

My plants are changing @ahlawat. It is because I am only about 2 weeks away from being able to harvest them. They can get quite "pretty" in the last stages of maturation.

Very good hard work. keep it up.. nice blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72