Getting Ready In Canada

in #cannabis6 years ago

My Father recently visited @knarly327 and I for a few days.

During his visit, we (he and I) took a tour of my gardens and I listened to his sage advice.

Never in a million years did I ever think that I would be walking either one of my parents (for that matter) through a cannabis crop...not to mention one of my own, yet here we are.

Among a selection of other things, I sent my Father home with a leaf, pressed between the pages of a magazine.

My Father and I are fairly patriotic when it comes to honouring our country.

It’s just a thing we share between us so I was so excited when he announced that he had made me something special for our house as soon as he got back to his.

Let me show you so that you can can see what I see.

image

This was hand-painted by my Father on a vintage piece of wood. Its dimensions are 11 inches by 21 inches.

The Canadian flag is on one side and the Cannabis Flag is on the other side.

image

He was able to use the leaf from my garden as a stencil.

Time enjoyed together and art made by my Father’s hands are 2 of the most invaluable commodities in my world.

image

3 months to go...we shall see.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...the flags are at the ready. ;)

image

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

What a treasure you have. Something made by your father's hands, with you and your passions taken into account is a true, true blessing. You know he loves deeply by creating such a thoughtful and personal gift.

Steemfest is in Krakow this year! Just sayin' lmao

Fantastic @tamaralovelace!!! Do you have a link to a post by chance that contains all the particulars yet?
I’ve never been to Southern Poland and I’ll have to find out the 411, if they support cannabis or not...have you been to Poland before?

I happened to see a post from @exyle about it, so I went over to @roelandp's blog to see what he had to say. For some reason I can't scroll down the page after I pull up the post, so I will check it out after I get home this evening.

I am somewhat ashamed to say I have never traveled anywhere outside the U.S. before. A travel virgin you might say lmao

No need to be ashamed. Life happens and it’s expensive to travel outside of North America. I’ll see if I can troll up some info from @roelandp’s blog about it. It doesn’t hurt to look does it?
Famous last words... the answer is yes. Yes it hurts and no flaming good is going to come from it...but man, it sure would be fun... ;)

Very interesting decision, my friend and your father made the original painting of the flag of Canada, I would say that this is also a certain manifestation of patriotism! Thanks Rebecca

Very interesting idea and very beautiful. Be patriots of your country that's great, more such people. Unfortunately now people try to go to where better, not caring not about others not about the country as a whole. Thanks for the message @rebeccaryan

The plant is growing well, cant wait to see the results !!

My parents hated and feared the weed but they eventually realized they were victims of reefer madness propaganda

Really you share with us a great message, no one can think like you, most of people think their better life for any where and any country. I hope most of the time you enjoy your father and always best wishes from me good luck.

Your trip will be good. Being patriot is proud

You have a pretty special relationship with your dad and that is truly a gift! I love his artwork!

Great post. Some very nice artwork there.

BTW I thought Canadians were not allowed to legally grow outside.

Also I really liked this quote, "my Father’s hands are 2 of the most invaluable commodities in my world."

Cheers,
@massmedicinals

Thank you for taking a look. My Father is just starting to paint and I hope he continues.
It’s a bit confusing at the moment in Canada. I’m medical with an additional license to grow for myself. My husband is also medical with an additional license to grow. You can split your growing license and we can grow both inside and outside. This is our first season to grow outside. I did a couple of patio planters as a joke. The rest I have super cropped. ;)

Very cool. If he likes doing it, I hope he continues as well.

Patio planters. Love this. I hope our outdoor ladies grow taller then me by late summer too.

What you offer to an esteemed community is a good thing and a real effective command for all of us and for everyone who follows you constantly
Always in progress and my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64