Cannabis Strain Journal #2 (Blue Cheese)

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Blue Cheese (UK Cheese x Blueberry)

Today we have the second installment of my strain journal series. This strain is a cross between UK Cheese + Blueberry; it's​ called Blue Cheese.

Again I will be using my 5 sided rating process.


Price 3/5

$40 USD for 1/8th of an ounce which is pretty pricey, but the quality is good. We will get to that later...

Presentation and Eye-candy 5/5

This is where I got really excited when I picked this up. Cheese strains are my all time favorite, but I have never smoked a purple variation of one before. I hope the pictures I took will let you be able to see the gorgeous nugs and purple color mixed in. I took some with and without flash for ultra high-quality eye-candy

image

image

image

image

image

As you can see, these nugs are very beautiful, and they smell great too! Even the bag was pretty.

image

image

Potency 5/5

The label says 24% cannabinoids on it, but I feel like this crop is closer to 30%. Call it false marketing, or call it a win!

Taste 5/5

Tastes like the UK Cheese I have had before with a strange hint of some chocolate undertones. Amazing flavor profile.

Body Effects 5/5

The nullifying effects of the Cheese phenotype mixed with a very indicia dominate Blueberry strain make this a for sure couch lock strain. It makes you forget about your aches and pains while uplifting your mood. Great for something like chemo treatment​ or seizures.

Overall score 4.5/5

This strain was absolutely amazing to smoke, my only complaint (if you could say it's that) is the price. If you see this strain in a store near you, then you should definitely pick some up.


Follow me on Steemit and other places

Steemit: @rdollarsign
Twitter: http://twitter.com/rdollasign
YouTube: https://goo.gl/1U8Gkm
Sort:  

Great post! It makes me hungry for more :)

Here's around 2.5gr Blue cheese from Barney's coffeeshop in Amsterdam.
3gr purchased at 14€/gram.
It had a godlike taste and smell, just so cheezy! to bad i have nothing left :P
I first wanted to buy some Red Cherry Berry but it was empty so the budtenderette recomended some cheese to me and put the box under my nose.

I was in another world just by smelling on it, i had to purchase it immediatly. When i smoked it i felt a really heavy buzz and was walking around just with a smile on my face and i had a pretty dry mouth. It was kinda hard to talk later on haha

It's actually my favourite coffeeshop in A'dam, if you plan on going one day, you have to go there and taste this intense blue cheese or some Vanilla kush (best vanilla strain i ever smoked!)

20170612_134111.jpg
As you can see they give a discount if you buy more than a gram, you barely find this somewhere else over there :)
http://www.coffeeshopmenus.org/Barneys/Menus/Barneys.html

Cheers! :)

That stuff looks amazing, and I do plan on going to Amsterdam one day when I have the funds available to do so. Still so many places in the world I need to see. Thanks for the contribution.

I'm glad you like it :)

I love anything that has sativa, indica puts me straight to sleep haha, nice post! just upvoted and followed :)

Is this really cheese ..? The shape is very strange.

I don't know if this is a troll comment or not, but yes it is cheese. The best kind of "Cheese" ;)

This is true, I am surprised because this is the first time I see cheese in this form.

It's Cheese Super Sayan 3 form.

I am astonished by its shape. But I am more curious about the taste hehehe ....

this weed is wet juicy and making me hot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43