Market rattled, but I'm not.

in #cannabis6 years ago

20180615_205342.jpg
I do dabs the size of that little bubble on type normally

Sup!

I think a lot of people got really shook by that dip yesterday, cuz I'm hearing a lot of negative sentiment after that, and a lot of real long term bears. I think differently, could always end up wrong, but I think we've bottomed here. Most people are usually wrong, and the average person in the market seems to think we're going way lower, which tells me they aren't buying, but someone is, so it's probably the whales.

I also have a theory that we pushed up 10x last year from $750 is to $7.5k and from 6.5k to 7.5k we had a lot of volume, lot of sellers, in profits big on the year, but we still blasted higher to $20k from there. It is my belief that the money that pushed us up from $6.5k to $20k, sold the top, shorted it, and have rebought their position at the same level they originally entered at. For this reason, I think we're going to have a lot of people get left behind when we do start to move up, which I think will be a slow progression of price increases with retracements.

I'm more confident than ever about the long term future of Bitcoin. I'm actually even thinking about increasing my steem position at these bargain prices, we may not have the chance to do this for long depending on how market sentiment plays out. I see a possibility that Steem hasn't bottomed and could fall as low as 20 cents a token, which would suck, but I'd buy that shit in a heart beat.

Everyone enjoy your weekend, I'm beginning mine early!

Sort:  

I just try to ride it out. If you were to get nervous though I'm sure it would scare me some.

The thumbnail made me click, the content got my attention! I think your theory makes a lot of sense.

While the public has a lot of negative sentiments at the moment, I still see Steem as one of the most valuable/useful blockchain for the average user.

Hopefully your predictions turn out to be true and more buyers will eventually get in!

Thanks for the comment!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rawpride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Go long ... and smoke your profits

Posted using Partiko iOS

So many new Millionaires thanks to Tilray and Canopy stocks

Posted using Partiko iOS

In Canada everyone will be smoking weed on October 17... it’s going to be awesome man

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94