I got some kief. What do ya'll think of this Haejin dude?

in #cannabis6 years ago

20180127_051912.jpg

Looks good don't it?

They say he's abusing the rewards pool, posting 10x a day and paying himself out max rewards on delegated steem for posts that a lot don't feel have value, and don't serve as legitimate T.A. Others seem to be supporters of him?

What do you think of this situation going on? It's not the first time things like this have happened on steemit, and I have seen people run off from flagging wars. They say crypto is the wild west, well Steemit is the wild west of the wild west.

Sort:  

I frankly can’t claim to understand how any of this works.

I’ve made quite a few pieces of original content at this point, a couple of which took weeks of research on top of hours of content creation, and I have yet to have a single post top $1. Many of these posts get upvoted over 10 times, but I still wind up with under $1.

Then I see all these guys that post a pic of a jar of herb, which they can do 40 times a day if they work at a dispensary, often with no words other than the strain name. Not even a basic effects review, and these guys are often getting close to or over $100 per picture?

Same with my vaporizer reviews. I write one, get good comments, and it gets upvotes, but I’m still at under $1.

Then the next day someone else decides to do the same thing and for some reason they just pulled $100 off of 5 votes writing about a vaporizer that is older and even less relevant than the one I reviewed. Wtf.

And it’s not just one guy. I see your posts, which are legit, and then I see other people post the same “pretty picture of weed that could be anything” getting paid $90 when you’re at under $3.

If I can’t get paid any more for legit content creation that took weeks than I can for curation, I’m gonna mostly stick with curation...

The rewards are all based on steem power. So someone with tons of steem power, their ONE upvote could be worth hundreds potentially. Haejin has a lot of delegated power (over 300k), which allows himself to pay himself hundreds of dollars per post.

Steemit isnt a totally fair system, but it's at least a way for us little guys to get some crypto for our work. It's not perfect, but it's better than anything else out there.

Crypto's are the "wild west" now no doubt, #Steemit #Democrazy

Indeed

Haejin sucks.

Then you would love this..his accuracy is suspect at best and his "success" was mostly due to greater market trend than anything else as evidence by the fact he ate shit once the bear came to town..

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@pawsdog/haejinality-vs-reality-xvg-review

#haejinality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73