Anti Live Resin campaign

in #cannabis6 years ago

20180505_180949.jpg

I just ran out of my shatter and I'm looking at the menu and I'm seeing tons and tons of live resin. Take a look.

It got me to thinking, it's time we start an anti-live resin campaign. Live resin is a gimmick to allow cultivators to save time and put product to market faster. Terpenes are not ripe when the buds are first cut from the plant. They need a several month process of drying and curing to reach optimum ripeness and for terpenes to fully develop. They market live resin as having more terps, which is technically true, because over time, terpenes release as a gas, which produces the smell of the buds, over time, the amount of terpenes reduces, but there is optimum freshness, and immediately after being cut off the plant, is not it.

I propose people just stop buying live resin, demand shatter and wax from fully curated buds. I've been doing it since I figured out what the real deal with this live resin stuff is. I invite you all to join me!

Volcano.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rawpride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65