You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEA announced it won't reclassify cannabis, the government is pure hypocrisy

in #cannabis8 years ago

Great post. Nobody should be able to regulate what you can do with your own body. To this line: "If you follow the money you will see the alcohol and tobacco industries throwing millions into keeping cannabis illegal."
I think the existing black and gray markets for cannabis have actors with more to lose than the tobacco and alcohol industries. From what I've seen, lots of people use all three or some combination at the same time. For example, I used to only smoke cigarettes when I drank, and some of my friends smoked weed before drinking to avoid the inevitable nausea that results from over drinking, and they also smoked cigarettes while partying. The black and gray market actors in Cannabis on the other hand would be completely out of business if it was legalized for recreational use. Do you know if any research has been done on this?

Sort:  

When I was in the military I drank a lot but after I got out I stopped. I never smoked tobacco though. I started using cannabis to help with pain management, no longer using the Percocets that the military and VA loved to hand out. Thankfully I live in Washington State where it is now legal and I can go to a store and buy it. I will know I am free when I can take several ounces to pounds of cannabis and fly anywhere in the world and enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64