Cannabis in the Bible - Is Marijuana Truly the Devil's Weed?

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

I speak carefully when I share medical and spiritual information. Herbs and supplements can have a huge effect on health and the Bible says that anyone who teaches the Bible falsely will be in danger of Greater Judgment.

My brethren, be not many masters, knowing that we shall receive the greater condemnation. - James 3:1 (KING JAMES VERSION)

I have studied the Bible and also Cannabis for about 10 years. I will tell you the Truth I have learned about Jesus Christ and what I have learned about how to take care of the Temple (Body) through proper nutrition, exercise, detox and supplements. I am learning new things every day and would love for you to join me on this journey to improve the quality of life through striving to be a better person.

Here is Brian Welch aka "Head" from Korn standing next to a fully mature male cannabis plant. Brian is a reformed drug addict who was addicted to Crystal Meth and when he was at his lowest point in life he reached out to Jesus Christ and was saved from the drugs. He still continues to use cannabis. As do I. I quit using pharmaceutical speed 7 years ago. Now I am happier and healthier than ever with the use of only natural supplements such as coca tea, cellgevity, ginseng, various vitamins and as much green leafy vegetables as possible.

Remember, the Devil has control of the World Government. He offered Jesus all the Kingdoms of the World just to bow to him.
Just because the United States Government and United Nations puts a worldwide ban on hemp does not mean it is sinful. Only 100 years ago a person would have been crazy to call this plant a "weed." It was the greatest farm crop since colonial times and you were legally obligated to grow it to strengthen the colonial economy.

George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and Abraham Lincoln were all quoted to have loved marijuana.

And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat. - Genesis 1:29 (KING JAMES VERSION)

And this is where we will start the next part of the series Cannabis in the Bible. Thank you for reading and please follow if you love my work.

A special thanks to @klye for the custom art!

Sort:  

Revelations 22:2 and the leaves of the trees are meant for the healing of nations

some cool passages, thanks for sharing!!

Thank you for speaking out on this! Most of the sheepy Christians are terrified of Cannabis like it will ruin lives.

Well I tell you what cannabis has never killed anybody. The only thing it was designed to do is HEAL THE NATIONS.

Great POST- As a Dr. of Oriental medicne Herbalist and a christian WHO uses Cannabis- I agree - Thank you for this post and I only wish I could resteem now. Blessings and may our Lord continue to bless you.

Learn Hebrew. Study the Jewish scriptures. Your savior was one of my people, a Jew. And the books that your information is coming from are English translations that were both censored by the people forcing the translation, and had intentional errors added by the Jews forced to translate under threat of execution.

I know that this doesn’t mesh well with the Christian concept that the KJV was “divinely inspired,” but even if you take that view, it’s still a non-literal translation.

I too am very interested in this subject. I also know you’ll learn more by reading the scriptures in the same language that he would have been, and by learning about what daily life was really like for Jews back then. Because he was one, and he lived amongst them.

This is the only way of linking any kind of “cannabis tradition” to Christianity, as in the eyes of the church, they’ve never been big on reefer madness, whereas in Judaism, things are either allowed, or not allowed. And it’s allowed(with a few exceptions.)

Congratulations @proverbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article and information, I was raised Christian but have developed my own beliefs since. My parents are very religious and still do not understand that cannabis is a miracle plant. It has so many health benefits and they still think it is unnecessary. Here in Canada, it will be legal this summer and I am beyond excited for that day.

We are only allowed to eat the seeds in Japan.

marihuana is a magical savior plant. but unfortunately, it will be raped, sodomised and manipulated by governments and companies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71