URUGUAY cannabis lifestyle, growing tips and activism updates from a local grower.

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hello to my future followers and to anyone who liked this first entry. :)

I would like to say thanks to @saramiller a colleague and contact i made years ago when she was doing social work in Peru while i was on Uruguay... but social network put us somehow on the same page at some point. Lately she has started to post here and i have been tempted for a while to be here as well. So THANKS Sara, without knowing you have me motivated to start my posts on Steemit. 

So here I am in Uruguay sitting back and drinking "mate". It has been already 7 years and a half since i moved here, originally moved by love and you know... sh!t happens... but i decided to go forward and give it a chance to this lovely little country. 

I'm passionate for the cannabis plant and the culture around it, i'm also a cannabis user and an "authorized registered grower" in Uruguay so keep in touch to see my plants, their evolution until harvest, some edibles preparation, my experiments and many more stuff.  

However i'm also a "regular worker" going to the office each day and working for a big corporation, this in order to get the resources to sustain my family and repeating that each day. (did i sound too whiny?? because i am...) 

This year i need to decide to move to other home or to stay on my current place (i rent). Depending on that i have plans to build a greenhouse for my ladies. I will share more details later this year...

To finish this first note i'll leave you with a beautiful gift i made for a good friend that came from Peru to visit some time ago. I like the picture for my first post as it reflects the beginning of lot of possibilities. 

Thank to you all for show interest. I will be periodically updating my blog.


Sort:  

buenas compatriota, otro uruguayo por acá, que bueno encontrar gente, vamos a tener que organizar juntada.

Jejeje excelente. Pero si te fijas bien... (aunque creo que no lo aclare mucho) yo me mude para aca hace 7 anos. Soy de Peru la tierra de los incas, la buena comida y de los equipos de futbol que nunca llegan a las finales. XD
El paisito me sienta muy bien. Si hay juntada me apunto!

Ah por que vi en tu perfil que decía Uruguay, pensé que era de por aca. En la de buena comida y equipos que no llegan a las finales creo no nos distanciamos mucho. Saludos por ahí.

Congratulations @petemoon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32