You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Choose a Weed Vape Pen

in #cannabis7 years ago

The fact of the matter is that if you are using any of the standard .510 cartridges out right now(and I’m in Oregon where testing standards are higher and full spectrum oil was perfected,) even if you’re using the lowest power breath activated batteries(what I recommend for such cartridges, unless the specific cartridge recommends a specific battery,) voltage is going over the place, and the average temp is around 700f. This is why the only cartridges that I will buy at this point are Pax Era Pods. A half gram Era Pod will last far longer than a .510 cartridge because you can set the temp to 550f and get just as baked off of 3 hits, as you would be with 10 from any other “pen.” With no waste. A lot of cartridge companies that charge $40-60 for a 1g cartridge will sell a gram of the same stuff the cartridge is filled with for $20. Wholesale cartridges aren’t expensive. I consider most companies offerings(with a few exceptions) to be scams. But they do serve a purpose. I like keeping one around for insomnia. I can just take a hit without the whole ritual that goes around filling my vape or taking a dab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41