Review - Double Tangie Banana

in #cannabis6 years ago

Revolution Double Tangie Banana – Sativa Dominant Hybrid - 4/5

Double Tangie Banana, a cross between Tangie and Banana sherbert, is a great tasting sativa dominant hybrid with powerful migraine killing effects. It left me uplifted and relaxed, ready to tackle my day!

20180505_111049.jpg

I got some of this Double Tangie Banana during their 420 deals, 4.2 grams for $42. This is my first time trying a Revolution product and it definitely won’t be my last!

The packaging Revolution uses is the best I’ve come across so far. It might actually be air tight! It wasn’t impossible to open either. It could always use a boveda though.

These buds are fluffy, light green in color and covered in big white trichomes with long orange hairs. The cure is great, slightly sticky but still easy to break up. Double Tangie Banana defiantly lives up to its name. The sweet banana scent is overwhelming. It’s more similar to fake banana flavor than actual banana. It reminds me of a banana laffy taffy. The smell transfers to the taste extremely well. It’s very sweet, and even has citrusy banana notes to it. The smoke is smooth and easy on the throat.

This strain is definitely a creeper, it took a while for the effects to fully hit me, but when it did I felt both relaxed and uplifted. Its hybrid roots were showing strong. These nugs killed my migraine better then prescription Imitrex! Though I’ll admit, it may have been placebo effect from me seeing ‘migraine relief’ listed as one of its strain properties.

It left me motivated, energized and ready to finally get off the couch. When I got this strain I was suffering from a migraine for almost two weeks. It started to become crippling. Taking the prescription worked, but the side effects left me feeling just as crummy only in a different way. After I smoked this I felt great. I got up and cleaned my place and did the dishes!

It’s amazing how we’re okay with all these side effects. Society blindly accepts all these synthetic drugs like it’s totally natural without any consequences or deep thought. When I got my prescription for Imitrex I was about to pop one without even thinking about it. Then I read the info that came with it and was legit scared. Death is a side effect. Ok great. Next time I’ll stick with weed.

What's your favorite strain?

Sort:  

Solid review! Keep posting quality content and you'll get a lot of followers in no time :)

Amazing review and photos! Great to hear that cannabis is working for you. The sativa sounds good, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05