You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening: Cannabis Flowering Stage Week # 9

in #cannabis7 years ago

All strains of cannibas vary in the amount of time to complete the flower cycle ranging from 8 to 12 weeks usually. Either way when the plant is nearing the end of its flowering cycle, the leaves will begin to discolor and wilt causing it to look like its dying. This basically means the flowers are pulling every last bit of nutrients from the rest of the plant. Good call on the flushing. Very important.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting! This is my very first crop @neek and so I am learning as I go, but not blindly. I am using Jorge Cervantes' book, the Cannabis Encyclopedia and lots of YouTube videos as well as the advice I am receiving here, on Steemit. The seeds I am using are/were foraged for and gifted to me, so they didn't cost me anything, but I also don't have any info on the strain itself. So, it's anyone's guess on whether they will go right to 12 weeks in flower. At this point, I am going week by week and trying to make the best decisions that I can.

Check out "The Grow Boss" on youtube. That guy helped me out a lot when I was new to indoor gardening.

Thanks @neek. I will check the channel out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43