You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening: Cannabis Flowering Stage Week # 9

in #cannabis7 years ago

A cannabis plant has sort of fallen into my life and I know nothing about growing.Your post is very helpful and helps direct my further research to keep this girl healthy and strong.

Sort:  

There are so many things that will be important...
Growing outside you won't have to have special lighting.
They do much better if they are fed/fertilized properly and you get the water right...ph, not chlorinated.
Oh, where to start? I just remember when I start to over analyze the situation is that it's a herb that wants to grow like a weed.

thanks for this....when I was given this plant I first was inclined to do a lot of research and grow it perfectly, but then I thought that it IS a weed and I'd see how it goes naturally and discover how to do this through following my instincts and listening to the plant. Of course if it needs to be fed which I think it will soon, I'll research what kind to get and such, but not too crazy about this first little one. I know you're a pro so I'll turn to your posts for info too :-)

LOL! Ok, so it's the blind leading the blind.
We used a line of fertilizer that's called Dutch Nutrients and it's a concentrate that you mix with water. There's a blend for the vegetative stage and a blend for the flowering stage. If your plant is just little, then it will be in a vegetative stage or (growing phase) and it will likely be there for 8 weeks before you hit the flower stage which will take 9-12 more weeks. Then flushing for 2 weeks, drying for 3 weeks and curing for another 2 weeks...it's a process.
Some people just feed their plants miracle grow or fertilizers that you would use on tomato plants.
Others do nothing and take their chances with the plant just growing wildly outside.

noted, thank you:-)))
ps. never would I even buy Miracle grow - it's like cocaine for plants...just terrible!

I agree. I would never use it either.
People often say that cannabis is similar to growing tomatoes and roses. They can be affected by the same types of problems.
At any rate, your experience will be an opportunity to learn and hopefully enjoy. :D

Now that is great to hear....I know roses and tomatoes well :-)), again thx for your advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65