You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My synergy with Cannabis

in #cannabis8 years ago

Good read here, and completely agree. For me, cannabis has been extremely beneficial for me lately. Back in my younger days it may have affected me in a negative way, mostly because I was using 'to get high'. Now I use it in a way that is medicinal and beneficial. I'm in control of the substance, rather than the other way around, and when used in this sense it is extremely helpful for me.

Sort:  

Exactly, you are so correct when you say "I'm in control of the substance, rather than the other way around". The shift toward using it for replacement of man-made chemicals is key. I used to take headache pills to make me 'feel better'. Use to be a drunk too (4 years 4months not a drop of alcohol). Thanks to cannabis my addiction issues are under control. Currently use dabbing, edibles and flower in a combination. My daily intake is probably around 100-250mgTHC. Some days less some days more.

congrats on your sobriety! Im actually in recovery from opiates, and using cannabis is helping tremendously to get off suboxone.

Right on! I think it's very important in some ways to go through having a dysfunctional relationship with the plant to be able to appreciate it and control it. Early on I got extremely paranoid but with time I learned to relax and surrender to the instrospection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70