The Harvest from My First Personal Use - Outdoor Grow in Norway! CBD Critical Cure and Mazar.

in #cannabis6 years ago

Well the experiment has come to an end..

This year I made a bloombox, this is a box that can be covered to create light deprivation to flower pants anytime you want to instead of waiting for the nature. I learnt many things, mainly the fact being that the neighbours tall trees take nearly all the sunlight!
Here's some point that I would change next time

  • Be able to water the plants from the bottom to create longer roots, and to use the goodness in the soil.
  • Start the flowering 2-3 weeks earlier to still use the high sun.
  • Don't let them stretch like I do, from not checking on them regularly enough - this created too much shade.
  • Should have watered them a bit more.

I learnt how the plastic of a greenhouse disperses the light over the plants more evenly, especially if there's tall tress in front of the sun and lights partially coming through the gaps of the branches and in the beginning I wasn't covering them in the day time because I wanted the wind to make them stronger. I actually doubled up the see through plastic to make it less see through and the light was definitely less concentrated, when you looked up at the sky from inside it was just a huge white light instead of separate rays of light.

Here's an old photo of when I first put them into the box.

()

They were grown in shopping baskets from various supermarkets and stores. I had put 2 in each just because I had enough clones to do so. They had 66% cow poo soil and 33% normal potting soil and I used clay balls instead if perlite in the mix because perlite isn't so available here.the also had clay balls layered in the bottom and again on the top as some kind of mulch and moisture retainment. They also had an added fertilizer mix from Plagron in the soil and all nutes were organic.

canna page divider.png

This year's summer was constantly hot and not much rain, and I could have watered the Mazars much more because they ended up being tiny straggly buds with a million stems, nothing like the mother it was cloned from! I believe this was the heat, and the fact the I couldn't water them from the bottom and so the roots weren't huge.

I tried my first SCROG and here's the first net I used. I couldn't find the bigger size but it was ok for this experiment!

adding the net.JPG

net close up.JPG


I gave them LST training also (this is just standard for when I grow a weed plant.)

lst.JPG

Later on in the grow, here is when I should have started the flowering..

perfect time to flower.JPG

heads.JPG

The plants created no shade for each other and from the LST there was around 300 heads there. At this time it was so hot I didn't want to go out in the sun and also a friend came to visit so I took attention away from them, and then they stretched!

Here's from flowering, you can see they have stretched way too much and have tiny flowers

And the sun had already gone back down mostly behind tall trees..

just befroe flower.JPG

stretched.JPG

canna page divider.png

I did get a harvest though! And here they are hanging up. They are now in for curing in boxes since a few days. The Mazar has become dedicated to be used in the vape as the flowers are just ridiculously small and the CBD Critical Cure there is around 100g of semi decent buds. They were harvested a bit early due to bud rot beginning, but still some smoke is better than mold!

P1040784.JPG

The ones on the left row are the decent Critical buds and on the right row are the Mazars

P1040788.JPG


Here's some fresh pics of the harvest as I need to change the air in the boxes and let them breath.. I haven't bothered to trim them and will just trim before grinding up for the volcano

The Mazar "Thank the gods for the Volcano" Mix!

P1040835.JPG

The CBD Critical Cure

P1040836.JPG

Before and after a trim of a bud


This is VERY sticky and oily. So much so that I thought this was the Mazar and that somehow I had labelled them wrong!

Changing the air for an hour before I put it back in to cure :)

P1040839.JPG

canna page divider.png

I have an Acapulco Gold and a Cbd Critical Cure growing outdoors as they were clones and there was no room in the bloombox for them , so i was going to leave them to flower naturally, but they haven't started properly even now, and so that means that they wont finish flowering in 8 weeks from now. I don't think its possible to do it naturally here, before the snow comes!
Anyway, luckily a friend has room in his place for them! We managed to get just one there already and I still have the critical here. It was a mission to get them to his place as they are huge and stinking hahahah but anyway no one needs to know more about that! I told him to come over and showed him them, and we decided that a 50/50 split on the harvest would be fair.

I forgot to take a pic of the Acapulco Gold before it went but here's the Critical Cure!

P1040840.JPG

added 10l watering can for scale, they were both this size

P1040841.JPG

canna page divider.png

P1040844.JPG

P1040846.JPG


Well its been emotional! I don't have secure enough electric to start an indoor grow :( I could start one but them it could be we have no electric and so its not worth it.. Ill wait until next year until the next time!

Of course I'll still be supporting @canna-curate, and checking up on random posts on the occasions when im online, although nearly all that time is for making posts! I'm starting work again and so ill be more on the actifit app than anything else I guess!

Big Love and Abundance!

@movingman..

oslo trainstation.jpg

helpienaut.png

helpie.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

canna.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful! I'd love some Norweigan-grown weed. I like the sound of that CBD critical cure!

Looks like a decent harvest for a Norwegian outdoor grow @movingman. You were lucky with the sun here this summer!

I did a outdoor grow in the same area a few years ago myself that I turned into some excellent hashish. Ill upload a few pictures for you in a some minutes ^-^

That looks really nice. Did not know it was possible in Norway to grow outdoor.

Well you live you learn, but you definitely need a decent amount of sun to make it worth your while!

Sounds like u had a lot of issues with ur grow this year, as did I.. Mother nature was kind of a pain in my ass this nbn year! luckily i had my ladies in 5 gal buckets and i have LED lights set up inside so they have been inside on shitty rainy days (basically all of july and the first half of August) and outside on the sunny hot days..
I have also had to deal with spider mites and a few other problems but they are coming along pretty good now.. I didnt get to start mine until the beginning of july because i just moved so they didn't get huge but I really can't complain about how they look considering all the issues I ran into.. I just look at it like this, more experience for next year! LoL.. i enjoyed ur post, makes me realize everyone goes thru some shit sometimes 😉 so thanks for sharing.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80