The Final Seed Selection for 2019

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

I just got back from the second round of seed shopping. I went to the other shop in Krakow, 'The Cannabis Shop' but all they had there were automatics when I was looking for something feminized instead.

The first buy I got was from a not so wide selection, and I was hoping very much to get a special strain from delicious seeds - one called Eleven Rose's, but they didn't have any there. They had a parent from it called 'Sugar Black Rose' which I would have got, but they had only a pack of 10 which is just not needed.

The first time around I got a feminized 'Special Kush #1' (pictured left taken from Cannabis.info). I love indica dominant strains but also was looking for automatics. Last year for outdoors, I attempted a Bloom Box, manually covering the plants to force flower, but I left it a month too late and the sun sunk behind the tall tree's so I didn't get much flowers from them. I'm not sure if I want to do a bloom box again this year and so whilst I'm in a country selling seed's over the counter I had to get some autos. These were the first set I got below, a cross between BigBud and Northern Lights and the photo is from the shop where I brought them from in Krakow.
I got all they had which was a pack of 10- I guess these will do well outdoors.

For every 25 zln you spend on seeds in the shop, you get a free seed!

The first time I went I got to choose 5 free seeds after buying the SpecialKush and the 10 autos. I choose to have 2x Girlscout Cookies feminized and 3 x Moby Dick automatics.

Here below is a picture of the Moby Dick, from a website called santyerbasi.com. Its Sativa dominant and is a cross of Haze auto and WhiteWidow auto and I never smoked it or grown it before.


The Moby dick's and the Big Lights Of North will be stored in the fridge..
DSC03665.JPG

Another strain that I also have of which I never grew or smoked on before is the famous 'Girl Scout Cookies'- again this photo isn't my own and is taken from Dailyhive.com..


Today's Pur Chase!

I still needed some more feminized strains and went back to the first shop to see what they had again. This time whilst looking on the computer at what they had in stock, I found a strain that I first heard of around 7 years back in Spain, one from SamSara seeds, called 'Punky Lion'. I hadnt had the chance until now to get these seeds and so that was the decision, 3 x Punky Lions.

Punky Lion..

DSC03671.JPG

I'm very exited to get this one going! A chronic cross, everyone must love anything crossed with Chronic? Its crossed with a Tundra plant which might mean its robust in colder temperatures but that's just a guess without researching it.

Oh yes! I got a free seed after the Punky Lion purchase, and I chose Blueberry Cheese Feminized! I have not heard of this before, but online it says that Blueberry Cheese is a cross between White cheese (white widow and cheese) and blueberry. It will be interesting to see it grow and to taste it when ready. I don't know about you but I'm itching to get my hands in soil again, but first we wait for the snow to clear I guess!


DSC03664.JPG

Summary-

The official seed count for 2019!

Feminized..

Auto fem's..

10x Big lights of North
3x Moby dick

1x Special Kush #1
3x Punky Lion
2 xGirl Scout Cookies
1x Blueberry Cheese


Be sure to make a post on what you shall be growing this year!

Today is the launch of a long anticipated game on STEEM blockchain, HASHKINGS! If you haven't already, go check it out, I'm very exited indeed! Of course hashkings are on Steemit, find them here.. @hashkings.. and here's the link to the @canna-curate website, which has collaborated with hashkings!

Big Love and Abundance!

@movingman

Sort:  

Dear movingman:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

editted, please dont bother with your spam

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.555 which ranks you at #6303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6301).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is an awesome flower.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta love that plant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81